We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food”
Review of Kuyaba Negril

Kuyaba Negril
Ranked #12 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The food here is amazing, as well as the dirty banana!! If you are here you MUST try the dirty banana (It is a frozen drink)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank queensoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    220
    63
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious meal!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was staying at Legends and went to Kuyaba next door for lunch - had a burger with sweet potato fries and it was delicous! A simple meal done well - bread was amazing and they have a fantastic breakfast menu although we never made it in time. Prices were average - a definite must to visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud, MN
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best jerk sausage!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was the second time we had eaten here for breakfast. The restaurant is very attractive, and the eating area is right by the beach with great views. The coffee and fresh orange juice were great. We both had omelets with jerk sausage-excellent food. We would definitely eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelsmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a really nice meal at Kuyaba - the jerk chicken and grilled fish were really nice. Cocktails were okay. Service was really good and the beachfront setting is really nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nessams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Paradise!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We love Kuyaba's breakfast. Great meals, great bacon, great coffee. I get the Jamaican breakfast. Best I've tried. In the morning, we go up in the "Crow's nest" and enjoy breakfast and views of the beach together! The servers have been around a long time, and although very Jamaican in service, are always a pleasure. When the meal concludes, they give you comment cards after each meal, a sign of pride and an interest in hearing from customers. A little secret: they have happt hour 2 for 1 at 4:30 pm daily on blended drinks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuyaba Negril also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Kuyaba Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing