We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
208
18
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
18
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround houseltu pubrick's cafecomplete privacywest endevery morningcliff divingcolettecottagecavespropertysunsetoceanjamaicavacationduplexsnorkel
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 236 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We stayed at the cave house for 5 nights. It was absolutely the most amazing little property. The owners and staff were friendly and even the other vacationers were nice and inviting. We met people who had been going there for years. We could watch the sunset from our porch and had our own little area down to the water and a giant cave to explore right under the house. The snorkeling was pretty good right there when the water was calm. Our only complaint, that could not be controlled, was that it was too wavy to get in the water for the first 3 days we were there. We hadn't even considered this possibility since the last time we were in Jamaica the water was perfectly calm the whole time. There is a bridge that is perfect for jumping at the cave house. The water is plenty deep there and it was enough of a jump to get the heart pounding. The owner, Kathy, was also able to arrange a massage therapist, Oya, to come to our house and give us massages right on our porch which was more than lovely. Also they can help arrange other trips too like fishing or snorkelling. We loved that the house was far enough away from the other houses on the property that we had all the privacy we needed. Highly recommended little gem of a place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

- Fronting an exquisite view of the Caribean, along tranquil coves, the cliffs of Citronella are the setting for a peacefull, private, calming, one of a kind and relaxing stay in one of their private cottages.
- Relax on a spectacular seven-mile, white sand beach, only minutes away.
- Citronella is where you want to come to calm your soul with the sea breezes off the Caribean, the crystal clear blue-green water, the calming sound of the waves against the cliffs, the warm sunlight, breathtaking sunsets and cool nights with infinate stars shining brightly.
-Citronella is a hideaway like no other, a rejuvenating place of peace.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broccoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

My wife and I needed to get away. We love the islands. Some of 'em a bit pricey. We also love unique small non-chain places which are quaint and have personality. We nailed it by going to Citronella. Location for a view, a dive, a warm wind...the best! We stayed in the A Frame and loved it. The out door shower was so perfect. We didn't cook really, but the fridge was nice for keeping the adult bev's and leftovers cool. We rented a car....that was a mistake. Would never do that again.....pricey, crappy car, flat tire which I had to pay for, and forced to pay for insurance in Jamaica. [p.s. Citronella told me not to rent one, I should have listened!] The place was so quiet, except for the mesmorizing waves crashing on the cliffs. Some local music at night, but fine for us. Staff was kind, helpful, prompt in cleaning....We are hoping to bring our whole family there for Christmas in 2011. Had fun dancing locally, small places to eat locally. Some of the people we met at Citronella had been coming for many years and loved it too. Cliff diving was a daily blast!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoelLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

If you want to stay somewhere that is laid back and is not the hustle bustle of a hotel, then this is the place for you. Each house has it's own unique look and feel. The privateness is so peaceful. Accommondations are comfortable, and just perfect for a quiet stay. The housekeepers come in daily and are so wonderful.Beautiful sunsets are right outside your porch. Snorkerling right off your own private entryway is a plus. The owners, Cathy & John are wonderful !

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clubweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

The cliffs are amazing and Citronella is no exception. The cost compared to other cliffside accomodations is so much less. My husband and I stayed in the Cove house with 2 other couples. We really enjoyed our time in Negril, but were disappointed in the lack of food options at Citronella. The included "breakfast" was only fruit and a tiny piece of cake and there is no restaurant or shop onsite to buy food or beverages of any kind. The property could use some TLC as far as landscaping, weeding, etc as well (and the addition of a pool would be really nice!). But all-in-all for that price range it is well worth it. We did really appreciate the free wi-fi access in the Great House.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whr975s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews