We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
208
18
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
18
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround houseltu pubrick's cafecomplete privacywest endevery morningcliff divingcolettecottagecavespropertysunsetoceanjamaicavacationduplexsnorkel
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 236 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed in the A-Frame for a portion of our honeymoon (we also stayed at Tensing Pen). We loved both resorts very much, but Citronella really seemed like the place for us. The A-Frame has a breathtaking view of the sunset and has a close (but not too close) view of the divers at Rick's Cafe and the hopping patio at nearbly pub LTU, which was perfect for us when we were trying to make plans for the evening. Every night we fell asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing 30 feet below our doorstep and every morning awoke to the pleasant sounds of birds chirping. The attached outdoor shower gave just the right amount of privacy while providing a beautiful view of the gardens and the sounds of the ocean as you bath, very relaxing and romantic!! Don't be afraid of the local wildlife including tiny lizards and bats at dusk, they ensured we did not have a single mosquito bite or see one ant during our entire stay at Citronella. The meal that JT prepared for us was one of the best we had during our entire time in Negril. The entire staff and the other guests at Citronella were friendly and laid-back. We will be back!

Room Tip: We adored the A-Frame and it is perfect for a couple, two singles traveling together or a even young family.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jessBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We could not have enjoyed our stay in Negril anymore than we did at Citronella. The property is absolutely gorgeous. It is lush and green. We even ventured out to see other properties and nothing was as nice. Citronella just gave you the feel of Negril. From the individual cottages to the green lawns, private water access, cliff jumping, all of the beautiful plantlife, and I can't forget to mention the unbelievable staff. The staff could not have been more accommodating or sincere. I not only highly reccommend Citronella to anyone who is looking to vacation in Negril but I insist that you stay at Citronella. The cottages could not be more private and the atmosphere could not be more serene. We could not have been happier.

Matt
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/matts-pantry/id469484338?mt=8

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Spent a long weekend at Roundhouse in May and it was amazing. The Roundhouse was exactly as it appeared in pictures, but the amount of privacy was not expected. Grass area with shade and plenty of chairs was really nice. We used the snorkeling equipment multiple times and did not do much except sit around all weekend.

Best part of the trip was food and company from JT and Jamie. Breakfast was amazing and dinner was best food in Negril; far better than Rockhouse restaurant. Rick's and LTU pub do not even compare. Besides being great people, JT makes a mean Tuna dinner and Shrimp appetizer. They don’t charge much, but bring cash to pay. Wish we had more so we could eat every meal "in house."

Great place to stay. Extremely relaxing and beautiful views. Have recommended Citronella already and will do our best to get back in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citroJA, Manager at Citronella, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us here at Citronella and we want to thank you for your wonderful review. The restaurant selection in Negril is not the best, but we are glad that JT could take care of you! We hope to see you back at Citronella soon. Peace, Love, and Happiness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you are looking for a stress free vacation this is the place. Life just doesn't get any better than relaxing under the cabanna, fishing off the coast, snorkling in the reefs. or just hanging out with good people, good food, and good drink. Definately make this your next vacation retreat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tucker T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed at citronella for the first time in May. It was a amazing week. Very relaxing, beautful and my every need was met. Sun sets was breath taking and it felt like i could touch the stars in the sky. The atmostphere was very relaxing and private. The staff was awsome and catered to my every need. The food prepared by J.T. was to die for, he is a great host. Im already planning my return trip.

Donna Incorminias

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citroJA, Manager at Citronella, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, I am glad you have had such an amazing time at out family resort. Having JT there is a bonus to us, you never know what he might be cooking up in the kitchen. Hope to see you back in paradise real soon thanks! ......one love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews