We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lloyd and Don are the BEST

We booked a private tour for the DSD and were teamed up with Lloyd and Don. They were both... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ulrikek38
The Highlight of Our Trip!

13 of us just returned from Riu Tropical Palace Negril and the highlight was the Catamaran... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
KarenBethZim
,
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Read all 239 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jamaica
from $25.65
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
from $20.14
More Info
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
184
25
9
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
184
25
9
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba caribe big bird riu tropical bay rick's cafe half moon bay cave swim catamaran snorkeling crew members great trip coral reef hour trip these guys lobster lunch water sports cliff jumping instructor lloyd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 239 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

OK, spent a week at the Riu Club Hotel in Negril from the 3rd-10th April. I did 4 dives with ScubaCaribe, 3 were with my newly qualified 11 year old daughter and you can imagine I was a little nervous and protective........I need not have worried. I can not speak more highly about the dive center. From Nikki and Sunshine who charm you with their personalities, to Dwight who was amazing giving my daughter a brief refresher in the pool to Mr Lloyd and Wayne the best diving instructors/Guides I have had the pleasure to dive with. They were all magnificent. The dive site were excellent and their patience and assistance with my daughter were first class. These guys and girls will look after you and they speak to you and treat you as human beings. I hope to go back again to Negril and if I do they will be first on my list to visit and dive with. The cruise we also went on was epic. Deni was amazing and Dwight again was the star of the show! Keep up the great work guys. You Rock! :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank paulwatkins1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the Riu Palace Tropical Bay. Candy is a very nice lady and approached us regarding a snorkeling trip. After consideration, we (us and another couple we love traveling with) we decided to go with a private boat for the excursion.

Checking in was a breeze and pick-up was friendly and timely at 1:00 PM.

We did the snorkeling on the coral reef, swam in Pirates Cave, went to Ricks Cafe where we all jumped off the cliffs and then to Margaritaville for a quick bite to eat.

Was truly a great day. Capt. Elvis & First Mate Odane were awesome! Both gentlemen were a lot of fun and made the trip as great as it was - they have very good knowledge of the island and both have a great sense of humor (enjoyed the Human Zoo!)

Time very well spent seeing other parts of beautiful Jamaica and would recommend the private excursion to anyone.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank BillyBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Our family of 4 booked a snorkel trip through ScubaCaribe from Riu Tropical Bay resort (right at the swim up bar). Booking was super easy. We didn't want to be gone all day and didn't need lots of booze so we booked the family trip for about $100 for the 4 of us (12 and 14 year olds and 2 adults). The boat picked us up right from our beach at the resort (super easy!) and we were with about 20 other people. We went to 2 different spots to snorkel and then headed back. It was the perfect amount of time (9am-11:30am). Staff was friendly...didn't go out of their way but were nice enough.
We've been on better snorkeling trips but this one was a nice, quick excursion to do something different off the resort.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kima746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Scuba caribe - caterman sunset tour
Had a great excursion from the Rui Tropical bay Negril. Candy from caribe can be located at the main beach access close to the swim up bar. Booking with them is cheaper then with your own rep. Sunwing was $20.00 more and you had to take your own taxi to margaritaville to catch the boat. Caribe had a more convenient offering. Stops consisted of snorkel, cave swim, stop at ricks cafe and margaritavillle. Candy was very pleasant and friendly. The people working in Jamaica rely on making the sale because they are on straight commission. Enjoy!
Money well spent! You won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank angiepB404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Took the sunset cruise from the Riu Club in Jamaica, the crew was simply awesome. We have been on many sunset cruise and this by far was the best one. Very relaxing and the crew catered to our every need. Thanks for a great experience. Will defend go again.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Teri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews