We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love to stay again”
Review of Lighthouse Inn 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn 2
Ranked #8 of 42 Negril B&B and Inns
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love to stay again”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayd at The Lighthouse Inn, for one week, in January 2012. After traveling in Jamica, and just sleeping in random places, this was like heaven. Not too expensive, perfect service and a really nice location. They made us feel so welcomme, and I think it`s hard to find better hosts in that area. I will definitely stay there aigain, when I go back too Jamica.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed 8 nights at the prettiest cottage at Lighthouseinn2 property. The cottage was lovely and private and had all the comforts of home. Daily housekeeping by Tara and Maureen kept my linens clean and the cottage sparkling. Located across from the actual lighthouse u can actually hear the waves at night and a short walk gets u a dip in cool water on a hot day. The owner Penny is wonderful and caring, always available to give a ride or for information. The property is well maintained and covered in trees and flowers. Absolute delight for the senses and peace for the heart and mind. I am definitely going back to my cottage in Westend Negril, close to the cliffs and now close to my heart.

Room Tip: June plum cottage will become your home away from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejhaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Charlie and I enjoyed a lovely Sunday brunch at the Lighthouse Inn. Penny came and picked us up at our hotel and Inga was busy getting things set up for the guests. I have been vactioning in Negril for the last 8 years but believe it or not I had my first, that morning of- sour sop - sorrel - ackee and salt fish - Charlie had no idea it was ackee he was eating - he just kept saying how good those scrambled eggs were !! We also had hot and tasty cream of wheat or porridge as they called it. Home made yogurt with fresh fruit - banana bread. Inga ensures all the ingredients are fresh and organic and keeps to the Jamaican traditions as much as possible. The dumplings were so good. To end the buffet the Jerk Chicken cooked slowly in the barrel while we dined on the rest of the goodies and listened to wonderful mento tunes sung by the Over-takers.
Truly an enjoyable couple of hours.
Rob and Lisa of Negril.com were there to broadcast the event like they do every Sunday, for those back home to enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is my second stay with Inge & Penny at Lighthouse Inn 2. I first visted in 2010 and again in January 2012. It is such a peaceful escape! away from the hustle and bustle of the town and the beach. There are lots of trees and it feels like you are in the middle of a Jungle. It was nice and cool and I only needed a ceiling fan. There was no one to disturb me and it is safe and secure. The service was great and everyone friendly. I ate at the restaurant and the food was lovely. There are lots of great adventures in Negril. The ocean is just accross the street and the cliff views are beautiful. I enjoyed one of the most awesome sunsets ever as i ventured off the beaten track and found myself just past "Culture Yard" bar at the end of the west end road. I will definitely be staying at Lighthouse Inn 2 again soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandtoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed with Inga and Penny January 4- 12, 2012 at their peaceful Inn directly across from the historic lighthouse on the best cliffs in Negril. The "cottages" are quaint and cleaned daily with a covered porch with table and chairs and a hammock nearby. The place is gated and secure and very safe. The service is wonderful in that Penny or Inga will drive you as far as the seven mile beach each morning and pick you up at about 4 pm for free. The location is ideal for the beach but even closer to the cliffs and caves across the street for snorkeling. The snorkeling is the best. I saw eels, lion fish, lobster, sting rays, eagle rays?, a sea turtle and an abundance of tropical fish, coral and anemonies. The caves that you swim in also have bats flying around if you splash the ceiling and yell. The food at the Inn is excellent and there are many restaurants right overlooking the cliffs walking distance. Ricks cafe is a short walk to see the cliff divers. I was cared for like family and i had an incredible experience as a single female traveler. The other people at the Inn were very friendly and we became good friends and shared meals and times together. Great opportunity for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Cottage #7 was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVELY637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My husband and i went to Jamaica for the first time, and we loved our little suite in the garden.Penny and Inge were fabulous(the owners)they were very helpful with everything you needed to know or find in Negril.The inn is a great place to stay if you would like to be quiet in the evening and you can take route taxis to go to seven mile beach anytime as they run all the time. Also Penny will take you there in the morning and pick you up in the afternoon.So you can have it all, fun in the sun on the beach during the day and tranquility at night.Also Inge is an awesome cook, her food was delicious.I would stay in my little cabin again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wild6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2011

together with my son who is working in Kingston, we traveled Negril. One of our Kingston friends recommended the Lighthouse Inn 2. Inga and Penny are very friendly the hotel has many seperate small houses in a beautiful garden, the breakfast is excellent . If you want to feel hospitality, have a good located not too expensiv accomodation, if you want to see the sundown at Rick´s Cafe not too far away than the Lighthous Inn 2 is my recomandation. Also we learned that their lobster is more than famous. Try it!
Conrad senior

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.0 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 80 in Negril
215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#35 of 80 in Negril
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 80 in Negril
833 reviews
2.2 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#30 of 80 in Negril
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn 2

Property: Lighthouse Inn 2
Address: West End Road, Negril 3108, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Inn 2 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn 2 is located just across the street from the historic lighthouse where you can experience the most famous sunsets in Negril. The Lighthouse Inn 2 is a family operated small resort. The rustic, cosy cottages are all self contained with kitchen and bathroom and are situated on 2½ acre of beautiful gardens, which are kept as natural as possible as a healthy environment, is the owners' greatest concern. The garden invites you to relax, read a book or use the FREE WIFI. Small supermarkets, bars and restaurants as well as the famous Rick's Cafe are in walking distance; very easy access to taxis and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lighthouse Inn 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing