We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Club
Ranked #29 of 88 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

stayed at this hotel like...10 times...always coming back...over and over!
no any bad comments!
clean,nice,close to beach,daily housekeeping,free nights when u book 7 days u get 1 free night
really enjoyed my time
food is bit expensive in hotel but there is alot of places to eat...special local food...amazing...and cheap...dont b afraid to eat on the street...specially guy selling jerk chicken right in front of hotel and any local place u wont b sorry.other restaurants r bit pricey cos they r meant 2 b for tourists...

Room Tip: well i like any room...my fav is number 5...but all depends what u like more :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellie_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    66
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
28
124
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elko, MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We spend a month in Negril every year, and decided to give the Sunset Club a try, and we will definitely be returning. Perfect location, amazing comfortable beds, immaculate rooms, fragrant gardens..everything added up to a perfect stay. The onsite restaurant is spectacular, every morning we ordered the same: Banana pancakes and the western omlet with calaloo- you won't find a better breakast on the island (the coffee is by far superior here as well). For dinner, the lobster pizza can't be beat. The price of our room was more than reasonable- actually less than half of what we normally pay, and the owners and staff go above and beyond to make your stay perfect

Room Tip: We had 16C and it was perfect. The rooms by the road have more noise, but are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Sunrise. Perfect location walking distance from downtown and the cliff side of the island. The beach is across the street from the hotel. You can enjoy long walk on the 7miles beach.

The room are nice, clean and comfortable. I stay for 2 nights and will book there again when I return to my room #2. Value for the price is excellent and the people are very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Their is a little snack resto/bar in front of the hotel so it can be noisy at night. I recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunshineLove40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torontohappy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I stayed at Sunrise Club in November 2011 which was right across the street from the beach. I enjoyed my stay the staff was wonderful and the owner Luca was very pleasant and great to deal with. My room was spacious and clean with a great view of the wonderful garden surrounding. In the morning I would wake up and go to the restaurant and be greeted with wonderful smiles by the staff, My breakfast, lunch and dinners at the hotel were perfect the food was fresh and always made with such great taste, One of my dinners that I enjoyed the most was lobster linguine and fresh grilled lobster it was made just right. I highly recommend Sunrise Club Hotel for the experience of a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 14a or 14b
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TorontoHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Luca, his family & great staff makes this place. It's not on the beach but right across the road, which makes for a more quiet stay. Everyone was more than friendly. Excellent Italian food, but a bit pricey. Lots of local eateries & good bars within a 5 minute walk. The beds are excellent. Clean place. Stayed for 1 week & would return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dvantorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

There's a extraordinary place, with real and extraordinary People, that they are waiting for You in Negril. In this relaxing and familiary place You can spend one of Your best holiday...with sun, sea and understanding for real the Jamaican Life.
This is the SunriseClub. Thanks to the Boss Mr. Luca, to Valeria and to all their Staff!
Hoping to see You soon next Year. Andrea

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo,OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Everything is relative in Jamaica, more than usual. Luca has put together the most inspired architecture and general layout that could be put in such a small area creating an ecclectic intimacy that any "big" place would kill for. The food is good as is the service. This is not a hurry-up and eat thing, plan to relax and enjoy a nice Italian dinner.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stoanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.1 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#40 of 88 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legends Resort
Legends Resort
#41 of 88 in Negril
3.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#47 of 88 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Travellers Beach Resort
#18 of 88 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
0.9 mi away
White Sands Negril
White Sands Negril
#32 of 88 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Club

Property: Sunrise Club
Address: Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#21 Family Hotel in Negril
#34 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Club 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entering the Sunrise comes with a magical synergy, a feeling of tranquility and safety that passes through you and puts your mind at ease from the 1st step across the entrance and lasts with you throughout your vacation. The "unique" atmosphere, the relaxing ambiance, the tropical gardens, the friendly and knowledgeable staff, the heightened awareness of sounds and smells comes with up close experience, making your vacation a memorable and unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Club Hotel Negril
Sunrise Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing