We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Club
Nearby Hotels
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$139
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$135
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
154
87
26
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
87
26
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon beachthin crustblue mountain coffeebeach towelsjamaicamile
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 288 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I stayed at Sunrise Club in November 2011 which was right across the street from the beach. I enjoyed my stay the staff was wonderful and the owner Luca was very pleasant and great to deal with. My room was spacious and clean with a great view of the wonderful garden surrounding. In the morning I would wake up and go to the restaurant and be greeted with wonderful smiles by the staff, My breakfast, lunch and dinners at the hotel were perfect the food was fresh and always made with such great taste, One of my dinners that I enjoyed the most was lobster linguine and fresh grilled lobster it was made just right. I highly recommend Sunrise Club Hotel for the experience of a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 14a or 14b
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TorontoHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Luca, his family & great staff makes this place. It's not on the beach but right across the road, which makes for a more quiet stay. Everyone was more than friendly. Excellent Italian food, but a bit pricey. Lots of local eateries & good bars within a 5 minute walk. The beds are excellent. Clean place. Stayed for 1 week & would return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dvantorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

There's a extraordinary place, with real and extraordinary People, that they are waiting for You in Negril. In this relaxing and familiary place You can spend one of Your best holiday...with sun, sea and understanding for real the Jamaican Life.
This is the SunriseClub. Thanks to the Boss Mr. Luca, to Valeria and to all their Staff!
Hoping to see You soon next Year. Andrea

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Everything is relative in Jamaica, more than usual. Luca has put together the most inspired architecture and general layout that could be put in such a small area creating an ecclectic intimacy that any "big" place would kill for. The food is good as is the service. This is not a hurry-up and eat thing, plan to relax and enjoy a nice Italian dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stoanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Upon arrival at the airport, we were greeted by Riley, our Rastafarian guide for the week. He was so friendly and made our trip very memorable! He was always around at the Sunrise to get us whatever we needed or to drive us around. We stayed at the Sunrise from Feb. 13th-23rd 2009. There were 6 of us travelling together and 2 more joined later in the week. We did not go all inclusive. We all thought that the rooms were very clean and perfect. We never saw any bugs in our rooms either. The maid staff were kind and sweet and they work very hard so tip well!!! The shower pressure was low at times but if everyone in the resort is showering at the same time, that tends to happen. The only complaint was the LOUD music every night at the club or pool hall next door-be prepared if you are wanting a nice quiet night in your room-won't happen-it is best to nap during the late afternoon. MAKE SURE to get a room in the back part of the resort--it is much quieter!
We loved the continental breakfast every morning and we miss Anika and Serena very much-they were fantastic waitresses and so friendly. We only ate supper or lunch at the resort a few times because we were always out and about the beach and town. Beware of WAY OVER PRICED places like MARGARITAVILLE where a burger and fries, nachos and 2 pina coladas cost us $63 Canadian-WHOA!
We were located right across from the beach-which was the perfect location to just zip across the street to the beach every day-just be careful crossing the streets here-crazy drivers!!!! We frequently dined on the Jamaican patties at the little place on the resort-they are so good-make sure to try them.
Be careful at the beach as everyone wants to make a buck--just politely say NO THANKS and they will leave you alone. Drinks at the beach aren't cheap -we brought a collapsable cooler to tote beers around. We actually bought a blender mid week to make our own Pina Coladas in our rooms!! They were great!!
At night, we mostly stuck close to the resort or near by with some of the locals we had met. It is best to make local friends to take you to the clubs or whatever-you will feel safer! If you get the chance to let them cook for you-Jamaica jerk chicken or whatever-go for it-we did and it was awesome--thanks CASH MONEY AND DOLLA BILL!! We also had supper at Kuyaba a few times-it is very good-beautiful atmosphere-but not cheap!

Beware or the sea do renters on the beach-prices change by the minute with them-be firm!! We went on the Sunset cruise to-very nice but not worth the $75-the meal was less than amazing but still a great experience and amazing sunset! All in all--a super fun and amazing vacation! Our driver took us to the Mayfield falls--it was ok-I enjoyed the drive up there more than anything-you really get the chance to see the "real" Jamaica outside of the tourist areas.
Overall a great vacation and going for 10 days-not all inclusive was cheaper than a 7 day all inclusive tourist trap trip!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltheglobe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews