We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really really fun - not bad at all”

Kool Runnings Water Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Kool Runnings Adventure Park Entrance Ticket
Ranked #22 of 58 things to do in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kool Runnings Adventure Park - home to the Caribbean's most diverse and invigorating adventure park experience!!!Fill your day with 10 amazing water slides, quarter mile of lazy river, Captain Mikie's Coconut Island for the kids, great food and games galore. The new Adventure Zone will whet your appetite for Adventure with Paintball, Outdoor Laser Tag, Go-Karts, Jamboo Rafting on the Great Morass!! .. And one more thing, don't miss our Park Mascot, Mikie Manatee, doing the "Mikie Skank" on our Kool entertainment stage, a delight for the entire family.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really really fun - not bad at all”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

with 7 in our group including 2 young kids the water park was a blast, had no idea we would have enjoyed ourselves so much. Thee is a slide called the mangoose (a swift animal that resembles a mouse) - oh boy that slide is indeed swift...do not attempt unless you are brave - I mean it

I settled for the lazy stream and went around 6 times soaking up the sun. overall it was a brilliant day - don't miss it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank uknowitstrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    45
    35
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fun day with a lot of children”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good selection of slides but it wont be long before your lapping the same ones over and over. I started pouring in the afternoon but it was ok to cut the day short being that it didn't take long to get to do everything. We had a group of 26 children and about 15 adults. The kids loved it and had a great time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gagedylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“guudd”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

it is not huge like in the US but the family still had fun.A little too expensive but i guess they had to import everything.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank charliebrownish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not worth staying the day”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Make sure to place your personal items in a locker and wear water shoes. Slides were ok but after several descents the thrill is lost. The lazy river is relaxing but gets crowded quickly with unused tubes the guests leave behind. The wave pool is nothing more than a bit larger than a backyard pool. After 2 hours at the park, we decided to walk back to our resort than wait for our return transportation. Best part of the day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Danni531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Sure it has a few options and slides, but nothing jumps out. It's just ok. Stick to US waterparks and save your money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank monmouthprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kool Runnings Water Park also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Kool Runnings Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing