We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONLY Waterpark in Jamaica”

Kool Runnings Water Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Kool Runnings Adventure Park Entrance Ticket
Ranked #25 of 58 things to do in Negril
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kool Runnings Adventure Park - home to the Caribbean's most diverse and invigorating adventure park experience!!!Fill your day with 10 amazing water slides, quarter mile of lazy river, Captain Mikie's Coconut Island for the kids, great food and games galore. The new Adventure Zone will whet your appetite for Adventure with Paintball, Outdoor Laser Tag, Go-Karts, Jamboo Rafting on the Great Morass!! .. And one more thing, don't miss our Park Mascot, Mikie Manatee, doing the "Mikie Skank" on our Kool entertainment stage, a delight for the entire family.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“ONLY Waterpark in Jamaica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The first time I went to Kool Runnings 5 years ago I was impressed with the property and rides and amenities offered in the caribbean. I must say it is great to experience a water park in a tropical oasis and that you cannot get from amusement parks in the U.S. This park is good for adults and kids and you cannot get bored and it is worth the value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_K_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    32
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun water slides but not enough for a full day.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The park has limited slides, after the first two hours we ran out of things to do. It began to feel repetitive.... The kids were fine, they continued to climb the many many steps to repeat the two main slides.....if you have a good book to read, there were lots of chairs to lay back and relax ; best enjoyed in the afternoon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“spend a lazy day here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

kool runnings is worth spending a day,it is not a spectacular park but is good enough especially if you have kids.call before you go just in case they re doin work or rather.Also ask about the prices beforehand

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank charliebrownish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean, NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“ok for the kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you have kids on your stay & are not staying at a big all inclusive resort I would suggest a day trip. My son got a little ants on beach day 3 so we walked over. We spend about 5hrs there. Inexpensive and fun for kids. Not very crowded at all. Don't go thinking it's like a waterpark in the states but still fun for kids. They had some extra experiences offered like bamboo rafting & go carts.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DKD d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Everything Loved I dont have to say more this place speaks for its self It was the best vacation ever

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 77Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kool Runnings Water Park also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Kool Runnings Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing