We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Half Moon Beach

Half Moon Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Rhodes Hall Horseback-Riding Tour with Snorkeling
Ranked #10 of 58 things to do in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
skipton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

a short taxi ride from the 7 mile beach in Negril. Andrew and Tanya and their two beautiful girls have a small peice of paradise. enjoy good company and great food (grey snapper sandwich was amazing!) we went snorkelling and saw lots of stuning fish, a good introduction to snorkelling. board the catamaran and go snorkelling further out to sea and have a fantastic time travelling up the coast.
i would love to get married here as it is private and so beautiful, maybe in a couple of years! a very romantic place to spend the day either on a hammock, sun lounger or just swimming and paddling in the tropical waters.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    62
    21
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I enjoy going here for a day trip from Negril. The beach is lovely. We enjoyed watching the dogs run after rocks in the sea. Great place to just CHILL OUT!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank theothermother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wild Thing Boat Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Went to Half Moon Beach as a pre-wedding activity.The crew of Wild Thing were fun and engaging.For those who like to snorkel there was an opportunity to do so. The food on the beach was good, I regret not eating the lobster. This all day excursion was another highlight of my trip

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Close to paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

My Lonely Planet suggested me going to this cute, paradise-like, little beach near Negril and it didn't disappoint us. There was only a group of people and a little beach bar run by an English couple where drugs are forbidden but some people were smoking ganja.The waters are transparent and warm and topless is permitted. A small fishing boat, a swinging hammock and the absence of people made it look like paradise. I think this should be a must in this area of Jamaica.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaESpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
239 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Snorkel here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Took a ride on the Wild Thing Catamaran (booked thru Apple tours) but I'm sure you can book anywhere to this beach. A private cove in Negril with a tiny bar and gift shop. Great swimming, beautiful scenery and delicious food. A little local falvor! One of the best day trips we did.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CP6785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Moon Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Half Moon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing