We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Inclusive Party ;)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jungle Night Club, Sports Bar & Grill

The Jungle Night Club, Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 20 Nightlife in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jamaica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All Inclusive Party ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Jungle nightclub is a must do if you are staying in Negril, good music, nice club, loads of bars, mix of locals and tourists, easy to get to, different nights like Ladies free and all inclusive drinks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Lulu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    56
    18
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great way to spend our last night in JA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

do youself a favor, and just got to check this place out. Even better if you make some friends on your trip and go as a group. We went on Thursday after getting pretty tired of the resort disco really quickly. What a great time. Music was great, lots of sweaty drunken dancing... for sure a goooood time had by all!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DanniBinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Jungle = Negril!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I visited the Jungle for the first time on sat may 4. I live in Jamaica and have not been clubbing in a while and being there brought back so many memories abt the club scene. Saturdays are all inclusive where u pay $1500 and drink vodka mixes and beer all night. There were limited chasers tho, namely cranberry juice, ting and pepsi. All other chasers is @ an additional cost. I stayed on the ground floor, where the music was pumping and the club was cool, comfortable and clean. The bathrooms however is a different story! After drinking quite a few mixes,it was time 4 some water and lo and behold, the bars didn't have such essential commodity! I later got 2 understand that water is on sale on the upper floor. Cost is not the issue, just availability, water should be @ all bars!!! That's a peeve 4 me with any club. Otherwise, the Jungle was awesome 4 my first time and I would recommend it 2 anybody heading 2 negril 4 a good time!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank sparklingjamaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real dancehall....what we were looking for in a club.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Went off resort one night with another couple and to my surprise there were not many other foreigners in the club this night. On the dance floor, in jamaica, with locals, wining it up with my lady........NO OTHER CLUB EXPERIENCE TOPS IT.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank HunterD693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gutter. Bend Ovah!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Well, we walked from Sandy Haven in the pitch black dark of night. Random cab drivers in beat up white cars kept asking us if we needed a ride. Not knowing how far away the jungle was, we decided to take our chances and just walk. Glad we did. Rolled up to the jungle, music was jumping. It was ladies night so no fee for us ladies. The club was clean and like any happening night club in your local mid size to large city. If you like grime, you can find it there. If you like strobe lights and reggae music, then, the jungle is your place. If you like an open air tree house vibe club with a large bar and a stage with a large oak coming through the middle, then the jungle is definitely the place for you. We loved it! The music was on point, up to date, and you still felt like you were in Negril. Pleasant surprise. Bend ovah!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank BrekfusLunchDinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jungle Night Club, Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to The Jungle Night Club, Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing