We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thursday nights”

The Jungle Night Club, Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 20 Nightlife in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thursday nights”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

this is ladies night in free before 11pm lots of fun and when you go you will know why they call it the jungle. lol. Great food outside the place and please try the chiken foot soup.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    57
    19
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pull it! Pull it!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

By the time 1 am rolls around, the spot is JUMPING! Dancehall downstairs. Hip-Hop on the upperdeck. Best club I've ever been to hands down.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyB816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love It”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I like Junglel. It's a must-go if you like to dance/party and is the the best party spot in Negril (aside from American Pie, which is cool too). It gets packed on Thursdays, being ladies night. I prefer the lower level for the dancehall and vibe and only go upstairs for some air or food or space:). The food is so-so but works when you've been drinkin' and dancing all night. I'd say the older or more conservative crowd should skip it and head to Roots Bamboo.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Had a Ball at the Jungle”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We went on Thursday which was Ladies Night and had a great time. It is free for ladies before midnight. They played a mix of Reggae along with a mix of current mainstream Hip Hop, R&B song. It has a rooftop bar, stage and dance area. Along with 3 other rooms downstairs that played different music.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DSTDiva1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Make sure you go”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I go the the Jungle everytime I go to Jamaica & always have a great time. You can here the music blocks away lol!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingBabe_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jungle Night Club, Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to The Jungle Night Club, Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing