We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday at Rayon”
Review of Rayon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rayon Hotel
Ranked #43 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We just returned from a great time at the Rayon Hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted kindly by the staff. Each staff member we encountered was friendly and did their best to make our vacation a great one. We were upgraded at no extra expense to the junior suite in the villa. It was very clean and comfortable. The views from the balcony were spectacular. The Great Morass- nature preserve is just behind the property and you are surrounded by palms and beautiful flowers and tropical plants. There are all types of birds and butterflies to watch. You never get tired of just looking off in the distance. The housekeeping staff were very efficient and were in and out of your room very quickly and left everything very nice. The entire property is well looked after.
The bar at Rayon had delicious drinks. The food at Sun Ray restaurant upstairs was delicious and homemade. The key to your dinner meal is to select it earlier in the day to ensure that they have the food on hand. If they don't they will be happy to shop for it and prepare it for you. If you select ahead of time, you can tell them what time you would like to eat and you won't have to wait.
Sunbeach bar is just across the street and they also have excellent food and drinks. The beach there is very nice and also entertaining. They have food specials and entertainment a couple of times a week.
You will find taxis just at the end of the laneway, ready to take you wherever you would like to go.
Miss Pansy Rayson also hosted a goodbye party for the guests that were leaving and had free snacks and party games. We met alot of different visitors and they all agreed that the Rayon is excellent value for your money.
Miss Pansy Rayson has excellent security for her property and she will see that your valuables will be safe.
We had a wonderful time at the Rayon Hotel. The hotel is situated right in the middle of the 7 mile beach and it is easy to get to just about anywhere you want to in Negril. Believe the good reviews you read about Rayon on Trip Advisor because they are TRUE.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamaikafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 165 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2011

great hotel to visit warm friendly trustworthy service. feels secure when you are there beautiful outside as is inside .. this is my third visit cant wait to take along a whole crew of friends.cant wait for my fourth visit from the usa.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fire60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

we are from ny and we find this hotel , an execellent place to stay the food was great clean hotel friendly staff great location nice rooms over all service five star.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank tony5319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

My wife and I just got back from Negril. What a beautiful place. We stayed at Rayon for part of our trip and while it looks nice from the outside it leaves a lot to be desired. Our room didn't appear very clean. There were stains in the toilet, and what looked like mold in areas around the tub/shower. We were not provided with hand towels and lucky if we received washcloths every couple of days. The towels that were provided were threadbare at best. We also had a trail of ants climbing up the wall in the bathroom. The front desk staff were hit and miss in terms of friendliness, depending on the day. The grounds were pretty and well kept. We would definitely go back to Negril but would try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twbeachguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I stayed here duing my vacation to Jamacia Negril. The Hotel is very cozy and has an at home feel to it. The food was excellent, the service was personable and intimate. I had no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARLENE1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We have stayed at Rayon the past four years. Have stayed for two to five weeks, and will be staying for five weeks Jan. - Feb. 2011. The staff is very friendly and always willing to correct any problems we have, which have been few. Ms. Pannsy lives on the proprty and is always available. We would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank rockriver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

This will be our 5th year at the Rayon, have been in January, February and March, this year will be our longest stay yet, can't wait. We have never had a problem with anything or anyone there, quite the contrary, everyone is polite, friendly always have a smile on and happy to be of help. Contrary to some of the recent negative press, we had a change of dates last year and were not sure if we would even get there, in the end we did and there was absolutly no problem with date changes or even deferring our deposit to the next year. In our books Miss Pansey is a very honest "Hotellier"

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbaandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0 mi away
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Bourbon Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Negril
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 80 in Negril
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Home Sweet Home Resort
Home Sweet Home Resort
#32 of 80 in Negril
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Sands Negril
White Sands Negril
#22 of 80 in Negril
910 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rondel Village
Rondel Village
#31 of 80 in Negril
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayon Hotel

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $94 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rayon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayon Hotel features 31rooms surrounding the lush tropical gardens and fresh water swimming pool. All rooms at Rayon Hotel are tiled with private bathrooms, air conditioning and ceiling fans, some rooms feature the old world charm of four-poster beds. Our friendly staff will be glad to assist you with any special requests or requirements you may have. We are footsteps from the beach, with beach access across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Rayon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayon Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing