We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“if you want personalised service,great food and value for your money this is the pace to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rayon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rayon Hotel
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Tobago
1 review
“if you want personalised service,great food and value for your money this is the pace to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

I stayed here duing my vacation to Jamacia Negril. The Hotel is very cozy and has an at home feel to it. The food was excellent, the service was personable and intimate. I had no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARLENE1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    33
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
73
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edgerton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

We have stayed at Rayon the past four years. Have stayed for two to five weeks, and will be staying for five weeks Jan. - Feb. 2011. The staff is very friendly and always willing to correct any problems we have, which have been few. Ms. Pannsy lives on the proprty and is always available. We would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rockriver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Townships,Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

This will be our 5th year at the Rayon, have been in January, February and March, this year will be our longest stay yet, can't wait. We have never had a problem with anything or anyone there, quite the contrary, everyone is polite, friendly always have a smile on and happy to be of help. Contrary to some of the recent negative press, we had a change of dates last year and were not sure if we would even get there, in the end we did and there was absolutly no problem with date changes or even deferring our deposit to the next year. In our books Miss Pansey is a very honest "Hotellier"

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbaandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

This is my third or forth stay at Rayon and have recommended others and all agree Rayon is hard to beat. I have been traveling to Negril for 15 yrs and feel the most at home when staying at Rayon.

With every visit we can see property updates and just overall maintenance of the property (which is often times nonexistence for smaller properties in Jamaica) They have recently completed a beautiful one bedroom apt at the back of the property with views to die for. Rayon truly strives to be the best and it starts with Pansy Rayson. Pansy takes such pride in the property, her staff and running a place that others feel at home. I have traveled with my family as well as solo and all have been a great experience. The staff really treats you like family and no request is too small. I am picky and when I find a place to call home it's not taken lightly. From the small things like free computer usage, large closets, extra security on the doors and windows, comfy beds, huge bathrooms and mini fridge to any "major" request the staff and Ms. Pansy really try to make their guest comfortable. Will everything always be perfect, no, but I can say they have always strived for perfection and that's all anyone to ask. Pansy and staff keeping doing the wonderfuljob you do and trust me when I say you are always my first choice when traveling to Negril.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val-des-Monts, Quebec (Canada)
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

We have been staying at this hotel for the past 4 years for approximately 2 months every year. It is our home away from home. The owner is super - she is always checking if everything is o.k. We have a kitchenette & the staff is great at providing me with everything I need for our long stay as soon as we get there. Our room is always clean & kept very well. The property is very well maintained. The staff works all day on the grounds. Water pressure is fine compared to many other places. We refer this hotel to many friends & they keep coming back every year. All in all, this is a great place to stay on your holidays!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesbureaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

I've stayed at the Rayon four times. Since it's opening, this hotel has went downhill, in my opinion. Although the location is central on the beach and the grounds are beautiful, my room was dirty and tired. There was an extensive mould problem in my bathroom, thread bare sheets, ripped bedspread and frayed, grayed towels. I was without water in my room, 2 or 3 days at a time, numerous times, throughout my 60 day stay. As a result, I was unable to shower in my room or flush the toilet, until management trucked water in. When desparate, I had to shower at Sun Beach Bar on the beach. I was offered no compensation or an apology for the inconvenience. Once, when without water, I asked management for bottled water to brush my teeth and take an aspirin,They had none on hand. I was told to walk to a convenience store to buy it. I was also asked to pay a substantial deposit one year in advance. Later in the year, I was asked to remit the balance 90 days prior to my arrival. Which I did. I was told that this was in order to have my reserved room updated and re-decorated, prior to my arrival.. This was not done. I had no choice but to put up with the room conditions and lack of water issues. Refunds are difficult to get back. So, YES.......BUYER BEWARE. There are lots of great places to stay in Negril, where they value customer service and repeat guests. And they do so with a great Irie welcome. I don't go on vacation for hassles so I will not stay at the Rayon again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carol1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

My husband and I and our Canadian friends have done a fair amount of travel and the Rayon Hotel was by far one of the best places we have ever stayed. Part of my luggage was lost and with many hours of hard work Miss Pansy was able to retrieve my luggage. Miss Pansy, Carmen and all of the staff are wonderful. They all made us feel like family. We stayed in the apartment and anything we needed to supply the kitchen, they were more than willing to get it for us. The food at the restaurant is EXCELLENT. We will definitely return to the Rayon Hotel again. I want to thank Miss Pansy, Carmen and all of the staff again for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie42912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.7 mi away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#49 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
#48 of 84 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#34 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seasplash Negril
Seasplash Negril
#51 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whistling Bird Resort
Whistling Bird Resort
#47 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayon Hotel

Property: Rayon Hotel
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rayon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayon Hotel features 31rooms surrounding the lush tropical gardens and fresh water swimming pool. All rooms at Rayon Hotel are tiled with private bathrooms, air conditioning and ceiling fans, some rooms feature the old world charm of four-poster beds. Our friendly staff will be glad to assist you with any special requests or requirements you may have. We are footsteps from the beach, with beach access across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rayon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayon Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing