We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again the beautiful Rayon in beautiful Negril!”
Review of Rayon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rayon Hotel
Ranked #46 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern Townships,Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Once again the beautiful Rayon in beautiful Negril!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I think this was our 6th year at the Rayon, needless to sat that we keep going back because we know what we are getting, clean, friendly, safe, great staff, beautiful gardens and flowers that are kept looking that way by the nicest gardener, Josh aka Pastor, Neesha and Naseeve on the front desk, always courteous, Howard, Dianne and all the rest of the staff, I might add, same staff from one year to the next!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bubbaandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    39
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
80
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is our third visit to the Rayon. The staff know us and we know some of them have been there since our first stay 5 years ago when it had not been opened very long.
Cersee is now in reception - he was in the bar originally. He is so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Miss Pansy is lovely, the chefs cater for all your food fancies.

Room Tip: Gorgeous location and setting.Right accross the road from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was the second time we stayed here, with a different resort of comparable price in between and I was so glad that we came back to the Rayon. The room was clean, attractively decorated, with cable tv, ac, refrigerator and lovely balcony. We also enjoyed the breakfast, cooked to order each morning. But what made the biggest difference is how wonderful Ms. Pansy and her staff were when we had a medical emergency back home. I found about this when I came in from the beach, and Ms. Pansy immediately made the call back home for me without having to be asked, and each day inquired about my mom's well-being. For the big football game, she set up a large screen tv in the bar/pool area for everyone to enjoy the game. The location is great in the middle of the beach area, within easy walking distance of quite a few restaurants. Can't wait to return again next year, hopefully for two weeks next time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BrandyAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I am such such a HUGE fan of the Rayon Hotel!!..I totally feel at home here. The rooms are great with a lot of space very clean!!!....Sooo rather you have a room with a kitchen or not you will have plenty of room to relax kick back and enjoy your stay....The beds are VERY comfortable..You will want to take it home with you!!..For all the ac lovers the A/C is nice and cold!!!...The food there is great as well. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner..So if you do not want to leave you do not have to!!..The staff Ms Pansy has is excellent...There is no task to big or small that they will not assist you with!!..Ms Pansy OMG OMG OMG can not i do mean can not say enough great things about her...She is soooooooooooo sweet!!!..She runs a great property and her staff is like family!!..Everyone makes you feel so welcome you DOOOO not want to leave...So i would like to say hello to Ms Jackie, Ms. Diane, Neshia and Ms Pansy..Seee you soon!!!...Trust me you will not be disappointed with booking you a room at The Rayon!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SexyButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed at the Rayon Hotel for the first time in November 2011. What can I say? I loved it. Ms. Pansy and her staff are a great group of people. I love the decor of the hotel. My room was very nice and clean. My visit was very relaxing for me. This is my new home in Negril.
The guests are treated not as customers but friends.

I am already planning my next to Rayon in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvjamaica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

My friend Lashunda recommended this on a recent trip to Jamaica and we loved every minute of it. The room was fresh, clean and really spacious. The wardrobe was bigger than some Hotel rooms i've stayed in! Air con was very efficient and NO MOSQUITOES!

Loved it and will definitely be returning for a few days on my next visit :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iamme25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
491 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

great place across street with a pool and bar. Dont have to worry about vendors. They took care of us or left us alone if thats what you want. price was right and room was big and spacious and airey.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.2 mi away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
0.3 mi away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#72 of 81 in Negril
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
#50 of 81 in Negril
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 81 in Negril
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#37 of 81 in Negril
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Sands Negril
White Sands Negril
#22 of 81 in Negril
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayon Hotel

Property: Rayon Hotel
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rayon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayon Hotel features 31rooms surrounding the lush tropical gardens and fresh water swimming pool. All rooms at Rayon Hotel are tiled with private bathrooms, air conditioning and ceiling fans, some rooms feature the old world charm of four-poster beds. Our friendly staff will be glad to assist you with any special requests or requirements you may have. We are footsteps from the beach, with beach access across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rayon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayon Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing