We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
157
24
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
157
24
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages the cliff pool and hot tub area ricks cafe snorkel equipment us feel at home no hot water romantic getaway tree house red stripe cave bedroom housekeeper wedding security bartender jamaica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 189 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2019

The cottages were nice however, there was no hot water even after several attempts to having it fixed. My family had to take a shower in another cottage. The grounds were beautiful and the staff were nice.

Date of stay: February 2018
3  Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

The cottage style villa rooms are much more spacious than the typical hotel rooms, nicely built & fit perfectly w/ the natural landscape. The view the from the cliff spectacular. Great staff & location

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Facile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViillasSurMer, Manager at Villas Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Hi Facile L. Thank you for taking the time to write e review. We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again soon.

Villas Sur Mer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

My family and l went to Negril for a few days ans stayed here. The Villa was booked prior to arrival. Upon checking im we were given a tour of the Villa. The staff & the facility is very nice. Their staff is exceptional. We left to for dinner/beach after we were settled in. We returned to our Villa around 9pm at this time the water was dripping. We called the Manager who sbowed up and advised us she called her plummer etc. The issue was not resolved but she promised she would get it fixed by the A.M. we woke up the next day to absolutely no water.
Being that management is aware of the issue since the previous night they should have provided us with bottle water, luckily we had bottled water that we had purchased for drinking purpose wish we ended used to brush our teeth etc. We ran into the Manager when we were leaving to have breakfast and her concern was what we had planned for the day. I would never recommended this place to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
9  Thank Ms M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The place is truly awesome, beautiful grounds, nice pool lagoon and your private way to the cliffs... away from the hustle you soon find yourself rejuvenated and relaxed! Staff is really great, Cassandra, Lumair, Steve, Cher and the others take pride in making you feel special and look after your needs. Will definitely be back...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Birte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasSurMerGM, General Manager at Villas Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you Birte! and thank you again for choosing Villas Sur Mer.

See you again soon,

Cassandra and VSM team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

It could be a common saying that travel broadens the mind and impacts the soul...this is an understatement to the beauty of the the cliffs in Negril and Villas Sur Mer!!!

I believe wherever your destination may be, it is important to embrace the culture with an open mind and heart...to surround yourself with adventure and experiences; becoming a storyteller of a life you will remember!!

I have spent my past two visits to Negril at Villas Sur Mer and cannot express the joy, love, and respect that was shown to my friends and I. Cass—you are an incredible leader, and now friend, I’m lucky to say that. In addition, Marlon and Andre...you made us feel safe in a world of uncertainty, you always had our backs and we’re so thankful for you both! To all the staff that goes above and beyond, you will never know how much your country and love has made me believe in the humanistic connection I can only hope others can receive!

Not only is Villas Sur Mer a destination...it’s home, utter perfection! Lush, clean, and a true gem!! We will be back! To all of you...I send my deepest gratitude and love!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank freyja7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasSurMerGM, General Manager at Villas Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Hi Freyja777,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review was read to the staff and I was asked "when are they coming back?"
We love having you here every time and it is nice to know that you feel at home here. See you soon for your next reach.
Warm regards,

Cassandra and Villas Sur Mer team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews