We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
157
24
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
157
24
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages the cliff pool and hot tub area ricks cafe snorkel equipment us feel at home no hot water romantic getaway tree house red stripe cave bedroom housekeeper wedding security bartender jamaica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 189 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Cassandra and staff were very friendly and helpful. The 3-bedroom cottage had a fun, Caribbean style and was just right for our 6-person group. The kitchen space is tight, but it worked just fine. The pool, hot tub, and outdoor bar area are very nice, although I wish the area wasn't so heavily shaded. The location was nice for walking to restaurants, but we did hear quite a bit lot of noise from nearby properties (music, vehicles, goats, roosters and dogs), which was annoying at times. Staff helped to arrange transportation to Seven Mile Beach area (cost $4 USD per person). The cave walkway to the cliff platform is very cool, and the snorkeling there was awesome.

Room tip: Ask Cassandra/staff for restaurant recommendations.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasSurMerGM, General Manager at Villas Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Hi Leanne,

Thank you kindly for your review. It was our pleasure having you here and we hope you come back soon.

Warm regards,
Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

The villa is beautiful and the scenery is simply breathtaking. The one bedroom villa was not as clean as i had hope, the WiFi works great but the Jacuzzi never worked. The manager Cassandra provides great hospitality. She and the hotel staff are very helpful and will guide you with great recommendations throughout your stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Matenin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasSurMerGM, General Manager at Villas Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Hi Ani B

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return. The Jacuzzi is now working and other items of concern brought to my attention have been rectified.
Thank you again.

Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely breathtaking! Very tranquil and laid back atmosphere. The staff from the bar tender to cleaning crew to security are all super helpful. They got us anything we needed. The owner Cassandra is very nice and will help with anything you need. We did find that booking excursions and stuff through her we’re a little more expensive because they pay a commission apparently so you are better off booking on your own or asking a local. Be advised room with pool is the 6 bedroom at seaside villa. The Poole here is shared and it is beautiful. Overall we had an amazing stay at Villa Sur Mer and it is at the top of our list for wedding locales. *****Utmost importance Bring bug repellant!!! The pictures with the two pools out front are of the 6 bedroom villa.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jonell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasSurMerGM, General Manager at Villas Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Hi Jonell,

Thank you for your review. While we do try to emphasize that our cottages are garden side and not seaside, however, we also need to advertise the 6 bedroom seaside villa. I have tagged the pictures accordingly, but it can still be confusing. We do not take commission, but do use certified and licensed drivers, which the "local" drivers off property are not.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, I will share review with the team. Come back soon!
Warm regards,

VSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

After the another resort last minutes cancelled on us my last found this Villa !!! The rooms we immaculate location was nice and quite and staff was very nice . I would recommend big groups of people to go there it’s right across from ricks cafe . The suites make u feel like u really living a good life in Jamica ! The beach is 10 mins away, downtown and the strip .

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lsupreme33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasSurMerGM, General Manager at Villas Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Hi Isupreme33,

We do hope you return with a larger group of family and friends to enjoy the seaside villa! Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing Villas Sur Mer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Villas Sur Mer was a dream for my friends and me. The property exceeds all of our expectations aesthetically. The wooden villas (for lack of a better phrase), rock surrounded pool, and greenery is what we wanted out of Jamaica. Additionally, the manager and staff were so accommodating. They took extra time to learn our names and the activities we were interested in. However, the true highlight of the trip was the private driver, Franklin, provided by the hotel. He gave great restaurant recommendations, good advice on cool activities, and took care of us like a cool uncle would.

As 5 recent grads on a small budget, this stay was worth the money.

Room tip: great views, great staff
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasSurMerGM, General Manager at Villas Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Hi Kalani!

You will definitely have to return and stay longer next time! Thank you for the review, it is nice to hear that our efforts make a difference. Please be sure to keep in touch.
Sincerely,

Cassandra and VSM team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews