We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$140
View deal
Hotels.com
$140
View deal
Orbitz.com
$140
View deal
FindHotel$140
Travelocity$140
CheapTickets$140
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
160
24
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
160
24
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside villa bedroom villa rick's cafe pool and hot tub area gas stove the entire property us feel at home private driver always felt safe red stripe cave marlon housekeeper wedding security bartender sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 192 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2009

This was the most amazing place! Nowhere in the world can compare, you must see it to believe it. We stayed in the 6 bdr villa and it was just heaven on earth. The views really do take your breath away, you won't want to look away. We left the house a couple times but went right back and decided that there is no need to see anything else. You walk from the deck down to the ocean and float in the water for extreme relaxation. The house is spacious, all bdrs have own bathroom, theres tv, internet, international calling. We also went over to the cottages where the pool and jacuzzi are amazing. You can walk down the cave and sit on the edge of the ocean watching the stars. The staff treats you like family waiting on your every need making sure at all times you are completely satisfied. The owner Peter may be the nicest and most genuine man we have ever met truly wanting to make your stay is as amazing as possible. I could write a book on how amazing this experience has been and I can guarantee we will be going back at least a couple of times a year. I recomment everybody go, your life can not be complete until you have gone to Villa Sur Mer!

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

This is a beautiful place, the pool area and spa are so serene. Furthermore, the folks at this resort are absolutely wonderful.

Unfortunately, our unit, which was well decorated, had a cracked sink, a severely leaking toilet and roof (water was leaking streaming onto the flat screen and our luggage) and no hot water.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ivanhoe-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We totally love love love this place. Every thing on their website is just as it is in person, often times we see the nice beautiful pictures on websites then in person it's a different story, not Villas Sur Mer.

First, the staff is magnificent, from Magonna (Manager) to Richard, Randy and even Mr. Singh the security, you can tell they take pride in what they do, you can tell in their attitude that they're just not there because they have to, all the staff members treated us like family, they were eager to help us with whatever we needed by any means necessary.

The owner, Peter, he's a wonderful man. He was there to meet us, and made sure we were comfortable and didn't need anything.

The next time we're in Jamiaca, we're definitely staying at Villas Sur Mer.

The property is small and intimate, which was the reason for us choosing this property. We didn't feel like another guest, we felt like we were family. I plan to encourage anyone going to Jamaica to stay at Villas Sur Mer. The property is close to the action, about 10 minutes taxi ride to the market, local restaurants, night club. Right across the street from Rick's Cafe.

Free high speed internet.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nattysp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon and, I must say, there is no better place for romance and unbelievable service! We stayed in the laggoon cottage atop a cascade of water falling into the pool - the view on the property is simply spectacular. Our unwavering thanks to Magonna, Donna, Richard, Carol, Randy, and Shanghai for their warm welcome. We will absolutely be back!!!

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorry_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Villas Sur Mer was an incredible experience.
I went with my sister and we felt we had died and went to heaven. The beds are so comfy as well as the pillows and linens. The staff became like family and we actually cried when we left. Peter (the owner that we were so happy to meet) has created something wonderful... You feel completely relaxed and at peace, yet there are tons of attractions just steps away. The cave to the ocean is so gorgeous and so private-what an amazing spot to get married or share a bottle of champagne!
There is Ricks across the street but it is noisy and overpriced and does not give you the experience of being in Negril. Try instead to locate a beach Reggae concert somewhere and don't forget to look at the stars! Villas Sur Mer would be a perfect wedding venue the villas are so perfectly appointed yet private. We can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthKids2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews