We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$193
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$131
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$126
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$134
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$250
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
352
84
9
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
84
9
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea poolhotel shuttlewaves crashingsalt water poolshuttle servicewest endocean sideget away from it allhome away from homeseven mile beachlaid backrelaxing vacationcallaloothe cliffreal jamaicamontego bay airportnight life
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 454 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

After being forced to cancel my reservation at the slumlord hotel in Negril ‘White Sands’ (Terrible does not capture the standard and poor service from the owners)......who refuse to reimburse for all the nights I did not stay there because of the pain caused by the bed....

I luckily ended up at the Westender Inn - The pictures etc is an understatement! It is a modern, lovely, well maintained oasis, with excellent rooms, views and extremely tasty food of excellent portion size.

Do not be deterred by the fact that it is not on the 7 mile strip - it’s worth the drive.

In the last few months I have stayed in several hotels in Jamaica including Grand Bahia Principe (all inclusive) which was an underwhelming experience- adequate breakfast but overall the food is undesireable.
RIU which is a much better service and experience than the Grand Bahia- great staff, very welcoming but food once again underwhelming.

Because the food in the all inclusives that I have been to this year caused me to still eat out frequently, I tried a more cost effective alternative- Non all inclusives....

The Westender Inn is surprisingly one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in. ( I usually stay in the various versions of the Hilton, Holiday Inn etc and the comfort and experience of the Westender Inn surpasses these by far.

The ambiance, the bed - extremely comfortable and spacious -the modern facilities, the cleanliness, the service and the food and drinks were great!

It surpassed what I could have asked for and soothed my back pains (caused by bricklike bed at Whitesands)

I’d definitely go there again worth every penny and more: Westender Inn (please don’t raise the price)☺️

Thanks for caring enough to provide a relaxing and comfortable experience!!!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Honesty2018andbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney W, Marketing Manager at Westender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you for all of your kind words. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We pride ourselves on being a private little piece of paradise on the West End. We hope you'll visit us again soon. One love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We stayed at the Westender the last few days of our trip- a perfect end. We were at an all-inclusive for the first half where we enjoyed ourselves, but felt a lack of connection with the Jamaican culture. The Westender driver, Parchy, picked us up from our hotel- reliable, friendly, and had plenty of great recommendations. He even gave us a mango to try- so amazing! We really enjoyed learning more about the culture and Jamaican life throughout our interactions. When we arrived, staff were friendly and very accommodating. Even prior to our trip, Paul was very quick to respond to emails and questions.

Staying at the Westender was the highlight of our visit. We felt like it was a home away from home. We encountered a couple of sketchy situations prior to our arrival so it was refreshing to feel safe during our entire stay. The property is secluded, but they provide a shuttle service for $4 each way (there is also a free scheduled service that goes into town 2x/day) which was very convenient when we went to Rick's Café. We had planned on going on an excursion, but decided we enjoyed our room so much that we hung around the property. The crashing waves, beautiful landscape, sparkling clean pool, and relaxing hammock were enough to keep us around. But most of all, we felt warmly welcomed and cared for. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is the best. We spent a lot of time at the restaurant- the food was excellent (loved the jerk chicken, fresh fruit, and made-to-order omelets), prices were reasonable, and the service was the top notch. We even had room service in which you can order via whatsapp. Nicole took care of us the entire time- such a sweetheart and she makes the best dirty bananas (so much so we ended up having 3 each for the 2 for 1 happy hour (oops! ha #vacation. Thx Nicole- you're the best!). She provided excellent service.

The only complaints are the room we stayed in had two twin beds pushed together to make a queen bed which made it a bit annoying sharing a bed, we weren't made aware we had a free continental breakfast each morning and realized just now as I looked at our reservation history, and last, but not least, we didn't have enough time there!! It was difficult to leave such a peaceful and welcoming place. We hope to come back in the near future. Thank you!!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney W, Marketing Manager at Westender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hi Laura! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We cannot thank you enough for all of your kind words, and are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time at The Westender Inn! We are a huge supporters of community tourism and guests who are looking to connect with the local culture and landscape. If you're ever looking for additional suggestions just ask, we'd love to share! Again, thank you for your glowing review, we cannot wait to have you come back and stay with us. One love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Great location and well tended grounds. Helpful staff. Special mention of housekeeper Ann who went the extra mile to ensure I settled in and felt comfortable. She is a real asset to this business.

If you are looking for a hideaway from the hustle and bustle, this place is it.

Only a matter of time and I'll be back.

Room Tip: ocean view but all great.
Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandyx02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney W, Marketing Manager at Westender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hi Sandy! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and friendly staff. The staff certainly are the best in Jamaica. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon! One love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

So what I can say? Really good place to stay, location is incredible! And prices are afordible, like $8 for breakfast. Plenty space for car parking. Friendly stuff. So we were very satisfied with Westender Inn.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vlad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney W, Marketing Manager at Westender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hi Vlad! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed staying with us and hope you will come back again soon! One love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

We had such a good time in the Westender Inn you have no idea. Perfect service, transfer to the city at any given point, authentic local food. The Westender Inn has a beautiful area full of nature, and is still located right next to the ocean. Me and my sister had amazing 3 weeks over there, the best wishes and a big thank you goes out to the whole Westender crew for making this an unforgettable experience. We found alot of real friends over there.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Dstn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney W, Marketing Manager at Westender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review of your and your sister's stay at the Westender Inn. We loved having you both and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our peaceful piece of paradise! Please come visit us again soon. One love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews