We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westender Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westender Inn
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was my first visit to Negril and it was great. I could not have chosen a better property than the Westender Inn. It was fantastic. Secluded yet very close to entertainment and attractions, The hotel provided transportation to all of the local spots. The staff was very friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurant served some tasty dishes and Island drinks. This place has some spectacular ocean views and sunsets. The owner is very accomodating and professional. I definitely plan to stay there when I visit Jamaica again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrmaximus1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    71
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
45
217
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from staying at the Westender Inn. We've been to Jamaica several times but this hotel by far has been our BEST experience. First day we arrived we were greeted at the airport by our ON TIME driver. We arrived at the hotel and check-in was a breeze. We quickly got settled in and made our way to the restaurant and bar where we had a chance to meet staff and guest. EVERYONE was ALWAYS so friendly and made it a point to greet you by name. The view of the ocean and sunset was immaculate. Food and drinks were always good and freshly cooked. Drivers were always available/ready to take you anywhere, and it was up to you at that point if wanted them to stay or come back for you later. Everyone was always on the same page and knew exactly what was going on. The rooms are so comfy and gorgeous. Housekeeping would come daily and either clean, straighten up or give you condiments. I also rented a cell phone on the property that gave me access to my family back in the States just incase of a emergency. The bonfire was so much fun and gave you another chance to mingle with staff, locals and guest while having drinks and appetizers on the beach. We definitely give this hotel a 5 STARS ★★★★★ and already planning our next trip back in August.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shar1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

The Westender Inn was fabulous. My husband and I chose this resort for our 10 year anniversary and it definitely had the wow factor! We were firstly met at the airport by a very friendly and confident driver. He gave us a guided tour as we drove through the different areas/districts of Jamaica. Once we arrived at the Inn we had the choice of food, snacks, drinks etc, It had everything we needed and desired. The staff were friendly, attentive and overall very helpful. The room was immaculate, the beach was gorgeous and the sunset was to die for. I have visited Jamaica previously on many occasions and this has to supress all previous trips. Many thanks see you again soon xxx

Room Tip: Any room...you will not be dissapointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 357TammyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was my second time at the Westender Inn and they didn't disappoint -- service and staff are amazing -- friendly, courteous, helpful. The view is the best in Jamaica and the atmosphere is so relaxing...and quiet -- other than the pounding surf. Best sunsets I've seen and Jackie's on the Reef Spa next door is a definite plus. If you're looking for night life and lots of music and people during the day...this is NOT the place for you. But if you're looking to get away from it all and get off the beaten track this is where you should stay. Germaine drove us into town for dinner and to seven mile beach but I couldn't wait to return the Westender. I've just returned and already booked another 10 days in February 2013. I'll be honest...I hesitated to write review because I don't want too many people to find out about this secret place -- if too many people go they won't always have rooms available when I want to come...

Room Tip: All rooms and balconies have ocean view...if you don't love the sound of the waves at night...bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spambulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

As we headed through town on our way to the Westender we enjoyed the ocean air and the sights. We kept going, and going, and going past a slightly desolate stretch of road and then we finally arrived. I will admit that my husband and I were a little leery mostly of the location. After a day or so though we started to get in to a groove and LOVED coming back to our little peace of heaven on the Cliffs! It was a home away from home to say the least. By the time our trip had ended we wanted nothing more than to stay. The staff were great, particularly our drivers Kemar, Jermaine and Nelson (who picked us up from the airport) who were awesome. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and in fact could not imagine staying anywhere else! We had the Cactus room and it was fantastic. It was clean, private and had the most amazing view I have eve experienced.

Room Tip: Cactus room was fantastic. Large with kitchenette. The view was spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tlm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Got back recently from one of the best vacations that I have had for a while. If you want a relaxing, laid-back atmosphere, but with convenient access to all that Negril has to offer, the Westender is for you. It is in a beautiful setting on the ocean and provides very reasonable transportation to the resort area which is 10-15 minutes away. I frequently took walks on the road and was never hassled in any way. The staff from the owner on down could not have been more friendly and accommodating. And did I mention that the sunsets are spectacular?

Definitely a place that I hope to return to for longer than my 6 day stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 3,4,9,10 face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Just got back from the best vacation I have ever had. My fiance has been to Negril Jamacia two other times and has not stopped thanking me for doing my research and finding the best place to stay - WESTENDER INN! The property, the views, the people, the food - ALL THE BEST OF THE BEST! We will be back next year - Love & Respect to all our friends at the Westender Inn - Sharon & Dan

Room Tip: #5 First floor looking out to the ocean, private beach and seaside pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SharonDan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.7 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
3.7 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#29 of 84 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
3.6 mi away
Xtabi Resort
Xtabi Resort
#30 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Home Sweet Home Resort
Home Sweet Home Resort
#28 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.8 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#34 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westender Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westender Inn

Property: Westender Inn
Address: West End Rd, Negril 03277, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#11 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#14 Spa Hotel in Negril
#23 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westender Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westender Inn recently completed three new ocean front luxury log suites. There is something rustic yet stately about log construction and many people love the antique look with modern finishing. Come stay in one of our new ocean front luxury log suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Westender Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westender Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing