We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catcha Falling Star
Nearby Hotels
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$125
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$492
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hedonism II(Negril)
$824
$749
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star Gardens(Negril)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
866
165
27
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
165
27
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivan's barthe cliffpenne pastasky cottageoutdoor showerrick's cafewest endbarking dogsfamous vincentltu pubfront gatelounge chairsday bedthe cottagescaribbean sealaid backthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is our second time at Catcha Falling Star. From the moment we arrived we felt right at home. The entire staff remembered us and welcomed us back. This year we stayed in the Sun suite and thoroughly enjoyed the room. Last year we were upstairs in the Venus suite and even though the rooms are similar; I prefer the Sun suite because it is cooler in the afternoon. Secondly, the bedroom doesn't have a window so you can't hear the barking dogs at night. They have installed new safes in the bedroom closets. I like having the TV in the bedroom, I mentioned it to Jackie the housekeeper and in minutes the TV was put into the bedroom.The entire staff is very accommodating.
One of my "favorite things" is enjoying a cup of Jamaican coffee that they have provided in the morning, while looking out at the sea. Next is Ivans bar: the drinks are fabulous, the view of the sea...spectacular and Carol, Ordia, Kevin, Bradley, and Romaine...you're the best and can't wait to see you next year. Love you guys!! The food and waitstaff at Ivans bar is excellent. They have added a couple of new items to the menu and we enjoyed every meal. The frozen cheesecakes are "to die for" and brought a piece back to the room every night. I can't say enough about the entire waitstaff, always smiling and they always remember your name.
One of the many reasons that I love going back to Catcha Falling Star is because you meet the same vacationers year after year and they become your friends. The security guards are always watching out for you. The gardens on this property are beautiful, the pool is not huge,
but it cools you off when you need it. There are a lot of areas to sun bathe, very private, and so relaxing listening to the waves, that I fell asleep for a couple of hours in a lounger.
Also, if you want to leave the property, going to the beach or groceries, dinner etc. make sure to ask for Jason aka: Freddy Cougar at the front desk. He is a courteous safe driver and he won't jerk you around, and easy to talk to. Mauvette and Andrea recommend him also.
Lastly, this hotel must be doing something right, you need to book a room a year in advance. I can't wait for next year, we booked the Sky room for 5 days. We found our paradise!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We absolutely loved our beautiful suite! The staff, the food and the suite were all excellent. I booked it again for next year. The cliffs are easy to access and the pool is quaint. It is nice and small so we didn't feel crowded in for meals etc.

Room Tip: We had our teenaged son with us and the staff brought an extra bed. They only had a one bedroom suite available so this saved us some money as well. The area is quite large enough to accommodate a small family.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ritaaburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Gorgeous! What an amazing place to relax and enjoy the Caribbean. Great atmosphere. All the guests were so friendly; we felt at home. The staff were so kind and accommodating. Ivan's has great food and reasonably priced, moreso than on the beach in Negril. The only thing that you may miss is the beach but it's an easy cab ride away. The property isn't too large; however, it's so beautiful that we didn't even really consider leaving to go eat elsewhere or participate in any other activities/excursions. Rick's is right next door, which is great for cliff jumping, but in no way distracting. Will definitely be back in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Virgo. Gorgeous and spacious suite at the end of the row so you get ultimate privacy and amazing view. If we go back, we're definitely staying there again.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadwiga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at Catcha on our fourth trip to Negril--every other time we stayed at Rock House. While the staff at Catcha is first rate (everyone remembers your name and preferences, there is a sincerity and warmth), the property is less than stellar. We stayed in Aries and while the suite is quite large, everything except the bedroom lacks air conditioning so is unusable for most of the day. The bathroom is old and smelled of mold with terrible water pressure. And the property simply lacks the privacy of Rock House. Everyone is close together--you can hear other conversations all day long. In addition, there are several dogs on the property with propensities to sleep all day and bark all night. Ivan's, the restaurant, is good but the service is incredibly slow. They do, however, offer room service which is a very nice touch. On balance, we will return to Rock House for its privacy and upkeep, but I will miss the Catcha staff.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in Sky--brand new and MUCH nicer.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRR055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The reviews are right...Catcha Falling Star is a great non-beach, non-chain experience. I loved the little coves of two louge chairs where my boyfriend and I just disappeared into with a book and a tropical drink. The views and the water are amazing...lots of lovely sunsets and fun to watch the other *jealous* tourists go by on their booze cruises while we took in our resort. Ivan's was great and very ornate. The food was great and the staff was very nice. Breakfast was good, service was Jamaican-slow but I was used to that seeing this is my 6th time to the island. We stayed in the Venus room and it was large and well-appointed. My only complaint is that the AC was only in the back of the unit in the master so the front of the unit got hot - esp when the sun was beating inside. We liked Catcha but we also got out and did Famous Vincent's Glass bottom boat, ate at LTU Pub, dinner and lunch at Tensing Pen and of course the world-famous coconut chicken at The Rockhouse.

thanks Catcha for a great time :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bananz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews