We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catcha Falling Star
Nearby Hotels
$202
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$443
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$978
$582
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
$719
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
865
165
27
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
165
27
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivan's barthe cliffpenne pastasky cottageoutdoor showerrick's cafewest endbarking dogsfamous vincentltu pubfront gatelounge chairsday bedthe cottagescaribbean sealaid backthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Staff were the greatest! Kevin and Bradley kept the drinks flowing at Ivan's bar! Kaneisha and Carol were always smiling and on point when waiting on us at Ivan's Restaurant! The food at Ivan's is UNREAL! Everyone from the locals to the other tourists rave about the food at Ivan's and we were able to enjoy it everyday! The views from our room's balcony and anywhere at the bar or lounging areas is superb! Cliffs, blue water, great food, cold beverages, awesome people, TOTAL RELAXATION!

If you need anything and aren't sure who to ask.... Just talk to the staff, they will point you in the right direction if they can't help you themselves!

If you want a "real Jamaica" experience and not the traditional "tourist experience", talk to Kevin and he might think you are cool enough to take out on some countryside fun!

We will be returning next year again!

Thank you Catcha'!


Awesome Jamaican phrases we learned to love, ;-). ------
He's a 5-star general! A Bounty Killa! A real TOP-SHOT guy! DAsh! Everyting is irie mon!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha00311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The service is great especially for Jamaica and the food is very good. Very eclectic surroundings located near Ricks Cafe on the Cliffs of Negril. Ask about the specifics for a good room. They allow special requests and are helpful with transportation and recommendations beyond their friends businesses. Try Ras Rudy's food stand located on the main road. The food is great and Rudy is a trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveSiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I visited Catcha Falling Star in Negril last year to extend a visit to a different all-inclusive resort in Negril. I traveled with a companion and we both loved everything about Catcha. For this reason, we returned this year. The staff could not be more friendly and/or accommodating. Just because they could, upon arriving, they gave us a free upgrade to the room we enjoyed last year. The location is superb. Swimming off of the cliffs at the resort is available for those who feel safe and comfortable in big water. A small fresh water pool is available, but best for a cooling plunge or soak; too small for swimming. The food is local and the cuisine superb. Ivan's Bar is fun and enjoys the same magical location.
On the evening we arrived, the cliffside tables were unavailable because huge rollers coming in off of the sea the day after a storm were kicking up huge bursts of spray. One table removed from the cliff, we stayed nice and dry and enjoyed both the food and the spray and occasional thunder from the breaking rollers. Simply wonderful!

Room Tip: Visit the website and study the geography. The resort is small and has several variety of rooms and locations. One or the other of these rooms/suites should satisfy virtually every affectation or need. The staff is very responsive and helpful over the phone or internet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Catcha for 4 nights in January 2013. Before moving to Catcha for the last 4 nights of our vacation, we stayed on the beach and at another spot on the cliffs, both of which I have written reviews for here on Tripadvisor.

We had to reschedule our original trip due to Hurricane Sandy (back in November). Thanks to Mauvette and everyone in the office for your understanding that we had to reschedule (and for not charging us a fee to do so) and for answering all of our emails in a timely fashion! Of the available accommodations for the week in January, we decided on SKY. We were very glad we did. Sky is the upstairs room of a separate unit. This unit is brand new to the property. The view from the balcony was to die for with the caribbean sea being right there for as far as the eye can see. The room itself was spacious with a comfy bed, large bathroom, a working safe in the closet, a fridge, coffee pot and a tv. It was a lovely spot to return home to after a long day out and about. Also, because the street gets a bit loud at night with the neighboring bars and dogs, SKY seemed to be very well sound proofed. So noise was not much of an issue for us at night.

The grounds at Catcha are very nice and are well kept by the gardeners. They were even doing some concrete work out by the office, so it is obvious that they are constantly undergoing upkeep on the grounds. Swimming at Catcha is so much fun! You can jump off the cliffs and float around in the water. Next time we are going to bring inflatable tubes, but they do provide a few swimming toys to use, you just have to get to them before anybody else. We loved the small pool! We spent some time swimming around in it, which we normally do not bother doing but the salt water pool was a lot of fun with a waterfall coming off the bridge. You can walk over the bridge, by the way. And there are seats in the pool if you want to enjoy a drink whilst sitting in there.

What we loved the best was the private nooks built into the cliff sides. Each nook had lounge chairs and umbrellas. The chairs, cushions and umbrellas were all very nice and in good condition. Those private little nooks were so much fun to hang out in. Boats come and go right in front of you, dropping people off next door at Rick's. It's fun to grab a drink from the bar (or from your fridge back at the room) and sit and watch the boats. Fresh towels are provided for you to take at any time of day. You don't even have to sign them out. Just help yourself.

IVANS is a really nice bar and restaurant with an amazing view and delicious food and drinks. We had breakfast two mornings and the food was fantastic and the coffee was nice and strong and smooth. They have coffee set up pretty much at all times (if I am correct) so you can just go help yourself to coffee whenever you want it. The waitstaff and the cooks were very nice and welcoming. We enjoyed chatting with everyone.

Here is a special thank you: I did not catch her name, but the day we checked in, a woman who works in Ivan's complimented me on the earrings I was wearing. 2 days later she approached me and told me someone had found a pair of earrings by the pool, she remembered I was wearing them, and that she had them! She returned them to me. What a doll! I wish I knew her name so I can thank her here!

And on our last night we partied at the Ivan's. We had drinks and chatted with the other guests and wound up hanging out with a couple for a bit that night and had a great time! If only we lived closer to them, I have a feeling we'd be seeing them again.

Catcha is right next door to Tensing Pen (which I reviewed here as well). So you have all the same amenities right across the street. You can jump in a taxi and go anywhere you need. To get to the beach for 2 people should cost about $10... maybe a little more depending on the driver. There is a security guard on duty at the gate at all times, ensuring nobody unannounced will ever be on the grounds.

My husband and I both agree that Catcha Falling Star is the perfect spot on the cliffs for us. You can have privacy, or you can talk to people. You always feel safe and welcome. It is comfortable and classy yet still maintains that special Jamaican vibe. It really is perfect for us in every way and we can't wait to return. We just have to figure out when we can get back and start planning our next trip to Catcha Falling Star!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stoped by on our stay in Negril at Ivan.s . Great food and drinks and the veiws will stay with you
for a lifetime. A must for a ROMANTIC dinner. The Martinis are the best and there are many tropical flavors to choose from. We shared a few appitizers and sipped the sunset till it sizzled into night .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank john01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews