We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Catcha Falling Star
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This hotel is superb!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Every time I think of my trip to Negril, happy memories of mornings and evening spent on our spectacular Aquarius Suite balcony come to mind. The view was lovely no matter the time of day. We enjoyed just hanging around Catcha because the vibe was so chill. There are lots of places to sunbathe and the little cove afforded wonderful swimming and diving. Nothing could beat a fruity drink at Ivan's at sunset. The suite was super clean and spacious. The service from each and every member of the staff was beyond anything I have experienced at other hotels. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. It absolutely made our stay!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderlust A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    160
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
109
616
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

wonderful boutique 'resort' - great rooms, wonderful staff, best restaurant in Negril. Great to see the same terrific staff year after year - we love it! If you want a peaceful and lovely place to hang out, read, meet nice people, and know you're so welcome, this is your spot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robdavis309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place is simply magical. We could of not picked a better place in negril. Honestly if you are considering a piece of heaven then choose catcha falling star. Best staff ever. We loved everyone but special thanks to Carol, Ardia, Kevin, Bradley and Wayne. Thanks again, Steve and Jac.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaclynA36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just returned from another fantastic week at Catcha. This was our 2nd stay in 2 years and still remains to be the best stay in Negril. This cliff side resort was well kept and the staff was very friendly and professional. The food at Ivan’s was the best on “planet earth” with my favorite being the Mango Chicken with frozen chocolate peanut butter cheese cake for desert. The cost seems to have gone up a bit in price (when you include the tips) since our last visit, but the total for our trip was still slightly less than an all-inclusive but is a much nicer resort with fantastic view and no crowds. We will return.
Not much is air conditioned so I don’t know what it would be like in the summer time (both our trips were in February).
Gonge & cigarette smoking seems to be a bit more prevalent too, so beware if you’re sensitive to it.

Room Tip: Libra, Aquarius, Venus, & Aries I think have the best locations but all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboybob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place was just what any doctor would order. Laid back .............way back.
Restaurant food was delicious and the prices were a little high but bearable. We also ate at places in the area ............food prices are a little high everywhere. I also got violently ill from eating jerk chicken at a place down the road. My friend ate the same platter of chicken, rice and greens and did not get sick. Only thing different was that I used the hot bonnet sauce. It was setting out in the heat and I don"t know if it is suppose to be refrigerated. First time I ever got sick from food in Jamaica or Mexico.
The villa we had was nice but we had a problem with the A/C on the last night. Check the descriptions of the different villas at their website before choosing one. They are all so different.

Room Tip: Check trip advisor comments and Catcha website description before choosing villa for a good fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyrogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I just visited this place but would love to stay there. The resort is built among the cliffs with chairs nestled in and among them. The bar and restaurant were nice. Landscaping beautiful. I would definitely give this place a try.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

If you want to really relax and unwind on your vacation, this is the place to go. Being on the cliffs gives you a great view of the ocean. The water is crystal clear. The grounds of the resort are beautiful gardens that are well maintained by Jackie and Jason. Our suite was very nicely furnished and Jackie the housekeeper was very good and a very sweet person. The service and food at Ivan's bar (in the resort) was the best we experienced. Carol and Ardia in the morning took care of us for breakfast. Vivian, Natalie, Karen, Jadia and many others whose names I do not recall we're all great at dinner time. Can't forget about the bar tenders Kevin, Bradley and Romaine who made for a fun time!
This resort has many little coves to sit and soak up the sun around the beautiful pool. Ricks cafe is nearby so it was our afternoon entertainment watching the boats full of people coming to watch the cliff divers and the sunset.
Mauvette and Andrea in the front office helped us with anything we needed. All of the staff at Catchable Falling Star were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sport617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.6 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 80 in Negril
215 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
3.6 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#12 of 80 in Negril
1,108 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 80 in Negril
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catcha Falling Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catcha Falling Star

Property: Catcha Falling Star
Address: West End Road | PO Box 3022, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#3 Business Hotel in Negril
#6 Family Hotel in Negril
#7 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many places to stay in Negril, Jamaica on the cliffs... ...but where else will you be pampered at a cliff property unlike any other on the planet... Catcha Falling Star Resort on the Negril Cliffs...Our lovely little Negril cliff resort property overlooks the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Catcha Falling Star is truly the "Gem of Jamaica". Nestled among the tops of the Negril cliffs of the West End with a spectacular view of the sea below will make you want to "linger longer" in Negril, Jamaica! These seaside cliff cottages capture the true essence and ambiance of Jamaica. Now yours to discover. . . A priceless experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Catcha Falling Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catcha Falling Star Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing