We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient stay in Negril”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nessie127
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient stay in Negril”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here for the Dream weekend events. The location is towards the outer edge of town (right next to Riu) which was a preference for us as we prefer to have a secure and clean location away from the hectic streets. The community is gated and there is 24hr security. The condo itself is great, king size bed, spacious, clean and everything we needed available. Spent a few hours at the private beach, it's small but beautiful and the pool is clean and spacious. We come to Jamaica often, I won't have to look around as I know I found a good spot staying here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I go to Jamaica about every 3 months and usually stay in Ocho Rios because that is where my family and boyfriend resides. This trip I decided that I wanted to just relax with my boyfriend and decompress. I thank Kevin and Lisa Barnes (owners) so much. The apartment was beautiful. The grounds, pool and beach are beautiful. Karen our contact person was very sweet. They also provided a cell phone that was for our use while staying there. I definitely will go back to this exact apartment. Lisa was very considerate and responded to all my emails and inquiry. She even sent driving directions from Montego Bay airport. I LOVED IT!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the apartment and the pool
Liked least: We missed the entrance because there wasn't any signs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargotMak
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to Stay in Paradise”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I cannot even begin to express how much we enjoyed staying in “Yellow,” as we came to call our home away from home.

The location is a perfect private beach in a beautiful tranquil bay just a bit away from 7-mile beach....The home itself is modern, clean and appointed with every amenity one could possibly want and more.

I’ve been lucky enough to have been to many Caribbean locations, but nowhere have I felt like the way I feel in Jamaica – as if I’ve truly come home…..and now with “Yellow,” it’s as if we really have a home!

5 huge stars - absolutely excellent!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and privacy
Liked least: That I had to leave and go home.....
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamakinme...
Suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restful Finish”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After spending 3 weeks traveling around the island with friends, and part of that time at our favorite small all-inclusive, we needed to rest from our active vacation. This condo was a perfect way to unwind. It was a home away from home. The kitchen was very well equipped. Lisa and Kevin have thought of everything. It is spacious, clean, and quiet. if you don't want to cook, nothing is too far away. Lisa answered all emails promptly. The beach and pool area have the famous Negril Sunsets. The 24 hr security is excellent. Thanks for having us.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TDG60
Holland, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I just returned from a ten day stay at Kevin and Lisa's Negril condo. In the days just prior to our trip, we saw two recent, negative reviews posted on TripAdvisor, and wondered what we would encounter. I'm not sure how those negative reviews came about, because, our experience was similar to that of ALL those POSITIVE reviewers. We've booked numerous vacation rentals online in the past, and on occasion, we've been unpleasantly surprised by the representation of the pictures posted and the actual appearance of the property. Not this time at all! Kevin and Lisa's condo is exactly as advertised and the pictures are completely accurate. They were both great to work with and were true to their word.
Our stay was wonderful. The pool is large and refreshing, the grounds meticulously maintained and the sea was amazing. We enjoyed snorkeling almost every day from the property's cove and saw manta rays, sea turtles, eels and an incredible variety of beautiful fish.
The condo is fully stocked with every thing you need to feel completely at home as well as an abundance of quality linens and towels. The washer and dryer were a great bonus that we really appreciated. All the appliances were in great working condition, and the electronic equipment that the Barnes provide makes surfing the internet or watching television a snap.
Karen was available at a moment's notice and was happy to assist us with all the questions we asked. The property's staff are incredibly friendly, including the security staff, gardeners and maintenance workers. The property is well staffed with security and we felt very safe.
The property is tranquil and a few miles from the busyness of Negril, but transportation is easy. Route taxis are in abundance and the ride costs about $2.00 US per person...a great bargain! Be aware that there are no dining or grocery stores within walking distance.
We would highly recommend this property! Thank you Kevin and Lisa for welcoming us with such gracious Jamaican hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and beautiful beach.
Liked least: No restaurant or eatery within walking distance
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing