We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guided Snorkling in Negril, Jamaica” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mike's Glass Bottom Boat

Mike's Glass Bottom Boat
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Guided Snorkling in Negril, Jamaica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

While in Negril, we decided to go snorkling with Mike's Glass Bottom Boat. He, along with two other guides, brought the four of us on our private snorkling adventure when we wanted to do it. He met us in front of our villa at the time we wanted to leave, and brought us three different times to three different coral reefs to snorkle. One of the guides, Jeffery, went into the water and guided us to where the best sights would be for us to see. Then we decided we wanted to take a boat ride to see parts of the island, one day going east and the other west. It was a great way to spend two hours in the morning as part of our stress free vacation. It was so beautiful and a calming way to spend our early morning. Do contact him for great service and their friendly personalities that also tell you all about the island and resorts. They are the nicest people.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosley628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trust worthy- great experience with Mike March 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Another - great adventure on with Mike Glass bottom boat- Highly recommend, trust worthy. Went with Mike on 2012 and first thing we did was call and go again. Just got home yesterday, what a wonderful experience, everyone was very pleased and where he took us snorkling and just such a nice group of guys

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest Guys Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I've been coming to Jamaica for over 10 years, and Negril for 5+ Years. I always go snorkeling once or twice per visit and ALWAYS go with Mike and his brother Richie. They are accommodating, they will pick you up anywhere on 7 Mile Beach, take you to the perfect spot, and Mike dives with you, pointing out key areas. Nice boat, nice vibe and the two most righteous guys ever. Just terrific.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Mike and Ricky took us out snorkeling. Water was beautiful - so clear. There was an amazing array of fish, sea urchins, starfish, etc. and we saw one lobster hiding out. Mike is a wonderful guide and Ricky is a first class first mate. Both are very professional. The boat was spotless. We found Mike parked near Nirvana. Thanks Mike....hope to see you again soon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PerlTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“See the fish - Eat great lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have known Mike for several years, in the past we have gone snorkelling with him and up the river bird watching. This year I got a group of Nirvana guests together and Mike took us to the island for Lobster. We stopped enrolee for a little snorkelling, saw lots of beautiful fish then headed to the island. Mike told me this was a BYOB trip so we all loaded up on Red Stripe. The island was perfect. No fancy restaurant, just a group of guys selling fresh Lobster, we all picked the one we wanted and they were roasted on a log fire while we waited and swam. We ate lobster, breaded toasted on the fire and had butter on the side. Mike dropped us off and came back a couple of hours later to take us home to Nirvana. I think this was the best Lobster I had in Jamaica. I highly recommend Mike and his crew.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Mike's Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing