We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spot on 7 Mile Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Bergamo, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best spot on 7 Mile Beach”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Bourbon Beach is my favorite place on the Beach! And even more so now that its newly renovated and has great new management. If you want to' have the BEST Jerk Chicken, mingle with locals, see some amazing live reggae shows and bonfires....just all around good vibes. I highly recommend you check out this famous spot on your next visit to' Negril!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
13
29
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great hotel if you are on a budget. The location was perfect, right across the street from Times Square (duty free shop). Plenty of restuarants to choose from and a great beach. The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. You are also right next to a Cambio. (money exchange.). We stay for seven day and had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All room are upstairs and overlook the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denverblkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

my name is tessama i have been travelling to negril for a year now been 7 times already .... i always go to bourbon beach it is a place i love to just sit and enjoy my time alone and with some good people i have met there... its a realaxing bar the staff that work there are great.. dave is amazing and so is brimsly as well i have to commend shabbah he is such a hard worker.. and a loyal one as well.... he should be recognized as well taken care of..... i also have to say big up to maureen.. i dont know her extreemly well but my time spent this summer at bourbon i was able to get to know her and she has turned out to be an extrodanary person. she takes pride in her work and she considers everyone at bourbon beach and tries very hard to accomadate everyone.. the best she can...... most of her time is spend there without much time off.. she still keeps her head up.. and makes sure things are running smoothly there.. i give her my credit for sure.. she should definately have this position there for a while......... that place needs someone who can run it with a good heard and kind spirit as it is one of the best location on the beach.... well hopefully i will see bourbon beach soon.. again.. maureen great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! please bring back the salad with chicken ..............lol

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nuruislight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My 3 adult children and I spent 2 nights in Negril at Bourbon Beach. The staff was wonderful, and we were picked up at the airport alleviating any worry of not knowing the area. The driver also took us to some local places so we did not have to venture out on our own. Rooms are airconditioned, and there is great food and drink available at all times onsite. I would especially recommend the Jerk Chicken and Rum Punch! A live Reggae Band performed on the beach at the hotel, and there was dancing and a bonfire. Restaurants and shops are right on the beach within walking distance. It is a very cost effective place to stay for the music, food, and hospitality you get in return. We definitely want to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robinjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Went with friends and first time staying at Bourbon Beach. Everyone was nice, food was great, music was very good and free if you stay there, so good deal for music lovers. All rooms upstairs, clean and a jacuzzi right outside room. If on a budget a good option.

Room Tip: Room 14 is an ocean front and a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went with friends and had a very good time. The true Jamaican experience. Very good food, clean rooms,very helpful staff. And the music is great!!!!! The best jerk chicken you can eat in Negril and the breakfasts are very good also. Thank you Maureen and staff!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned from a brief visit to Negril. Had a wonderful time. Food, music and just the whole experience was wonderful. The staff was kind and management was great! Thanks Maureen for making our visit a fun and memorable one! Look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texmex0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.7 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 81 in Negril
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
0.6 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#41 of 81 in Negril
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#62 of 81 in Negril
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 81 in Negril
635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#37 of 81 in Negril
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Beach Hotel

Property: Bourbon Beach Hotel
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril JBDWD, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Beach accommadations at Bourbon Beach Hotel. Located on Negril's Prestine 7 Mile Beach, centrally located. Live Entertainment & TWO Bars, Negril's BEST Jerk Chicken, Lunch and Dinner. Jacuzzi Tub, Daily Housekeeping, AC, Montego Bay Airport pick-up and return can be arranged for you at your request, 24 hour security, full hotel and beach staff 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bourbon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing