We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Susan G”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Susan G”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Went with friends and first time staying at Bourbon Beach. Everyone was nice, food was great, music was very good and free if you stay there, so good deal for music lovers. All rooms upstairs, clean and a jacuzzi right outside room. If on a budget a good option.

Room Tip: Room 14 is an ocean front and a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
13
29
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went with friends and had a very good time. The true Jamaican experience. Very good food, clean rooms,very helpful staff. And the music is great!!!!! The best jerk chicken you can eat in Negril and the breakfasts are very good also. Thank you Maureen and staff!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned from a brief visit to Negril. Had a wonderful time. Food, music and just the whole experience was wonderful. The staff was kind and management was great! Thanks Maureen for making our visit a fun and memorable one! Look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texmex0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oconomowoc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the resort Feb. 28th to Mar. 9th .Bourbon Beach is definitely one of the best times we ever had.We've been to Negril 3 times now. The first 2 times we stayed at all inclusives,you kinda feel confined to the property,not at "Bourbon Beach".My wife and I found it to be very fun and relaxing. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bands were great.It poured rain one night so the band covered their equiptment when the rain stopped they were right back it.Decent music all day long. Dwight and Shabba kept the beach very clean they also built excellent fires on the beach. Eric makes the best jerk chicken,I couldn't stop eating it.Foscar will give you a fun ride where ever you want to go. Maureen the manager was very nice you need something she will take care of it.very down to earth resort.We met a lot of nice locals up and down 7 Mile Beach.I just cant say enough.Thanks to all at Bourbon Beach.We would come back.

Room Tip: Request room #18 nice views located on upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Don't waste your money on this place! Disgusting unorganized, and staff was unfriendly. I was overcharged for my room and the room wasn't even great. There are plenty of other well established places in Negril to stay such as Negril Escape or SeaStar or FootPrints would be MUCH better than this...and at least other hotels staff are excellent, but not here! I will not recommend this place to anyone. 2 thumbs down. :(

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unhappy550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had a wonderful time at Bourbon beach. Stayed there for 2 weeks.
The rooms are comforting; the views amazing and the staff very very friendly. It's so easy to make nice friends here and people are really looking after you. They make sure you have the time of your life. Good food and drinks and free beds at the beach to enjoy life to the fullest!

And then off course, the most fantastic reggae-concerts. Very affordable prices and big big artists. What a great place; right at the beach listening to the best reggae......
So, if you are blessed to book your holidays soon...............go to Bourbon Beach!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank rastawoman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I first stayed at Bourbon Beach in June 2012 and had nothing but good things to say upon my departure. I returned the second week of March 2013 and had a much different experience. The hotel seems to be under new management and I must say I missed the gentleman Kevin and old staff that assisted me the first time. The hotel was run down and extremely unorganized. When I arrived the floor housing the available rooms were scattered with trash and the hot tub upstairs was filthy. The couches I once enjoyed watching the sunset on were now broken and left in the way, creating a safety hazard for the children running around. The new cook manning the famous jerk grill was unpleasant and the whole time I was wondering where "chicken king" was. I paid for my room in advance which was forgotten when I was ready to check out. I was asked how much my rate was and asked for an additional $300 as if I never paid. After a few moment of cluelessness the receipts proving payment were discovered but paying the bar tab was the next issue.
The new use of iPads to conduct business backfired when I was unable to obtain a final print out of my purchases. I was quickly shown the iPad and told a price. Unfortunately I was so ready to leave that I didn't realize that the conversion from Jamaican money to US currency was incorrect. I was overcharged and simply won't return to this establishment in the future. I'm sorry this beach gem has been run into the ground.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayelleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.0 mi away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#56 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.4 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.0 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#72 of 85 in Negril
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#47 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#36 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Beach Hotel

Property: Bourbon Beach Hotel
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril JBDWD, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Beach accommadations at Bourbon Beach Hotel. Located on Negril's Prestine 7 Mile Beach, centrally located. Live Entertainment & TWO Bars, Negril's BEST Jerk Chicken, Lunch and Dinner. Jacuzzi Tub, Daily Housekeeping, AC, Montego Bay Airport pick-up and return can be arranged for you at your request, 24 hour security, full hotel and beach staff 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bourbon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing