We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (896)
    Filter reviews
    896 results
    Traveler rating
    359
    326
    133
    43
    35
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    359
    326
    133
    43
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscrossing guardscaptain mosespineapplesmall resortgift shopgrilled cheesereturning guestsstocked fridgebuffet stylebottle of rumkerry annsecurity staffpaddle boardspool sideglass bottom boatnew friendslaid back
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    554 - 559 of 896 reviews
    Reviewed July 20, 2014

    My brother and his fiancé planned a destination wedding at the Grand Pineapple, and we were there with a total of 27 people. I have a family of four, with two children ages 2 and 5. We could not have been more pleased! Our room was clean and in working order, we did pay a little extra for a Beach side room, and would do that again.

    This was our first all-inclusive vacation, and it we loved having food prepared for us. We were big fans of the fruit, the jerk chicken and sausage were delicious, and we could even feed our children easily. The attention and service the staff provided was above and beyond our expectations. We wish we had taken more cash to have tipped better. We blew through the cash we had quickly.

    As for the beach, it was dreamy. Clear waters and nice refreshing temperatures. While we were there, the surf was mostly calm and our children our 5 yo was out in the ocean 20 feet before she could no longer touch. She could see the fish by her feet. We found starfish, sand crabs and saw some sting ray. The private beach wasn't enormous, but our party of 27 didn't have any problems or feel crowded by the other patrons. Also, we took the paddle boards out and had a really fun time exploring and the kayaks, too!

    Since the resort wasn't crowded, we did allow our kids to play in the hot tub like a pool- cause the hot tub is not hot at all. However, when we did venture across the street to the pool, we had an enjoyable time there. There are no towels on that side, so take some with you.

    The beach vendors were very kind and even enjoyable. Big Mike, who sells glass-bottom boat rides, introduced himself the first day and looked after us the rest of our stay. He interacted with our children, played some beach games with our family, and even took a few of my brothers out snorkeling around the resort. They found a lot of conch shells, which he taught them how to empty.

    We booked a trip with Big Mike's Glass-Bottom boat company and Rasta Lobster was our guide. He was great with everyone from my grandma to my 2 yo. The boat-trip was well worth the price and the kids LOVED it!

    I had a massage next door to the resort with a wonderful woman named Opal. It was considerably less expensive than the resort's. Also, it was PHENOMENAL! I love massages, and get them as often as possible. Opal will not disappoint. I cannot recommend her highly enough!

    We couldn't help but notice all of the resort staff who worked so hard on our behalf. Anything we needed or wanted was "No Problem" for them to accommodate. The security guard on the beach was constantly aware of us and anything going on. The bartuffs and tenders were ready to go, the servers and housekeepers and maintenance crews were just working and working and working to make sure everything was just right. The crossing-guards, front-desk staff, everyone was very helpful and friendly. We noticed and were so grateful! You're the reason my 2yo asks every day if we are going back to the beach and Jamaica.

    • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    13  Thank thenry2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 19, 2014

    We stayed at Grand Pineapple Resort from July 14-18 and I must say it is a nice, charming and smaller resort. From the moment we checked in, we were a little dissatisfied since we were suppose to stay on the beach side and not the garden side, but we ended up declining moving over the beach side once a room on the beach side became available. Since the resort is very small it doesn't take much time to walk across the street from the garden side to beach side (where the bar and restaurant is) and they even have someone help you cross the street safely. The property was nice, food was great and staff was friendly. Two nights we were there they had live entertainment- two different Reggae bands (Wednesday night was nice- HUGE party). This was nice entertainment considering they don't have any other entertainment besides that at night. The food and staff were great, however, the alcohol was not very strong so you had to drink and drink and drink to even feel a buzz.
    My husband tried Smokey Mo's across the street (next to the Garden side). He really enjoyed his jerk chicken. We also went on Captain Moses's Glass Bottom boat to snorkel, which was nice. He is located right next to the resort, so I would definitely recommend him and his crew! Beach security here are wonderful and very helpful, especially Ranger Clark!
    If you want 5 star, go elsewhere. If you want a real nice affordable resort, this is a great choice!

    • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Hous2nTexan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

    Stayed here with my wife for 1 week. Beach is absolutely amazing, very serene, blue and warm waters. You can wade in about 200 feet and water is still just at waist level.
    Resort staff are very friendly, and food is tasty with a wide variety. You will find something you enjoy each meal time.
    Rooms are just okay, could do with some refurbishment, but you will be on the beach 90% of the time so not a big deal.
    Service was my biggest gripe. Some of the front desk staff did not seem to know where stuff was- e.g. I asked for a board game (stated in their list of amenities in book in the room), lady turns and ask her colleague, who is also not sure, then they go in, talk to a manager, and all three come out and scrabble around, go back into office and then eventually show up with one game?
    Same experience asking for extra pillows took us 2 days till we found the lady mentioned in other reviews. After that did not bother talking to anyone, just looked for that lady and we were fine. My worry is what happens to those who do not read trip advisor and what if she quits her job one day?
    Otherwise really enjoyed our stay. Don't think I will go back soon, because having responsive service is high on my list when on vacation.

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank senash
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 18, 2014

    I traveled there July 12-July 17 with two other couples ( six of us in all). We were greeted by a nice pineapple and ginger drink by the front office staff. The grounds appeared to be well kept. We were not betting on a 5 star room when we arrived. The rooms could use remodeling. They are a bit outdated on the side were stayed.
    However, for the most part, the staff is what keeps people coming back here! We had one encounter with a rude bartender, but it was quickly fixed.
    Jacqueline, Waynsworth, and Vinton are all top notched employees!! They always were on their job 100%. The crossing people were always on point making sure we crossed safely. It is small resort and you will get to know the guest, as there is only one bar and restaurant. There is a variety of food to choose from. The alcohol is ok not top shelf...the Appleton Rum and beer are your safest bet.
    Lastly, overall the service was remarkable, the staff friendly, and we will stay there again the next time we are in Negril!

    Room Tip: Stay on the side with the beach.
    • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank chrbroussard
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 17, 2014

    This was our first time in Jamaica and definitely will not be our last! Cannot say enough about the friendly, courteous, helpful, energetic people of Jamaica. We took a trip with Rasta Lobsta and Pablo to Booby Cay island snorkeling. It was amazing. They made the trip a blast! The beach was beautiful. We never had to search for a lounge chair and there was plenty of space for everyone. Drinks were amazing and we were always served quickly. I would not change a thing about our stay at the Grand Pineapple. Already booking our next visit!

    Room Tip: We stayed in a garden side cottage at Grand Pineapple. Very peaceful and relaxing. The peacocks are amazing and extremely tame! Tree frogs are loud at night but its a nice tropical feeling. There are limited electrical outlets in the room so be sure to bring a power strip. We also brought big insulated cups for drinks since the bar is across the street on the beach side of the resort. Crossing the street was no problem. Crossing guards there at all times to help you cross. A/C was so cold in the room we got chilly at night!
    • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank Kimberley S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews