We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
Nearby Hotels
$492
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$141
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$89
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$165
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$192
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$880
$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
359
326
133
43
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
326
133
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrossing guardscaptain mosespineapplesmall resortgift shopgrilled cheesereturning guestsstocked fridgebuffet stylebottle of rumkerry annsecurity staffpaddle boardspool sideglass bottom boatnew friendslaid back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 896 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was a fantastic hotel. If your looking for somewhere to just RnR and relax. This is the place. This is a 3 star hotel with 4 to 4.5 star service. I have to say the staff were truly amazing. They made sure that everything was always ok. The food was great! I don't why some people complain about the food. There was something different every night and for lunch. If you didn't want what was at the buffet and felt like a hamburger or grilled cheese sandwhich, they would make it for you.

The staff is always making sure everything is in order. When we got to our beach cottage, we had luke warm water. I told the front desk and they sent out Garth immediately. He was very prompt and making sure why we didn't have water. The pilot light was out and he got it fixed in no time.

The guards at the hotel are very alert when you leave the hotel. They always ask whether your leaving the beach or leaving for an excursion what room you are in and keep tabs on who leaves and comes back to the hotel. I thought that was really good.

The only thing that bothered me was the frogs in the trees. At night they can get noisy but after the second night you just ignore them. just bring some earplugs if they bother you.

The beach was amazing. The 7 mile beach was gorgeous. I recommend

Room Tip: If you want a quieter area, stay on the gardenside. You will have to cross the street but it's like a 2 minute walk and everything is close. That's the benefit of a smaller resort.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 773Stacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

I'm so happy that you and your friends had such a fantastic vacation with us. We want all our guests to have the experience of being in paradise and I am delighted to hear that we were able to create that experience for you. Our beach is one of a kind and I'm happy you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you all again.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I were married at the Grand Pineapple in January 2012. We had about 30 guests travel with.us for the wedding. The experience couldn't have been more perfect. The folks at the resort took great care of everyone in our party. The accommodations were great and the price was affordable. The wedding and the trip where absolutely perfect! We will be returning to the Grand Pineapple for my brother's wedding (he and his fiancé had such a great time at my wedding they want to duplicate it) in April and I can't wait!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawnpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for your great review of Grand Pineapple Negril. We're delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay and your wedding was a success! We always strive to provide the best in customer service. We're happy we were able to meet your expectations during your visit. See you in your brother's wedding :0)
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

The Grand Pineapple was the ideal setting for my husband and I's belated honeymoon. We have traveled to Negril a few times but have always stayed elsewhere. We were beyond happy with the intimate resort for the duration of our 9 night stay. We booked 6 months in advance directly through Grand Pineapple. Our request for a Beach Cottage with a king bed was accommodated. The room was clean and comfortable. The 3 buffet meals a day were beyond satisfying. As mentioned in other reviews, the staff truly is the best part of GP. We became especially fond of Maurice and Whayde in security, Vinton and Marvette behind the bar, and Christopher, Kevin, and Bethune in the wait staff. Every signal member of the GP staff that I encountered was especially hospitable and kind. The beach area is great. We spent hours upon hours lounging on the beach and swimming in the ocean. The Grand Pineapple provided my husband and I with exactly what we wanted from our honeymoon, a Negril vacation made simple yet special. We will return.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of Grand Pineapple Negril! I'm glad you and your husband had such a happy honeymoon and that we were able to share that experience with you. I'm so happy to hear that our staff was able to make your vacation so enjoyable. We always want to ensure that our guests are comfortable and entertained during their entire stay. We hope to see you both again.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We chose this resort because of all the great reviews. We were first time visitors to Jamaica. Upon arriving at the airport we looked for the shuttle to the Grand Pineapple and had a very long wait - next time we would just get a cab instead of paying the extra for the shuttle.

The personnel at the front desk were very welcoming and friendly with ice cold towels to cool off with and a glass of pineapple ginger juice. After checking in we went to our room and we were disappointed that it had two double beds. We cheerfully went back to the front desk to tell them of the mistake. We had booked eight months in advance – how could they possibly say that they did not have any king beds for us!!! We did get the opportunity to move to a room with a king size bed two days later but in the mean time we could not unpack.

The new room was wonderful – we even had a towel swan and orchids on the bed and orchids in the bathroom waiting for us. It was a much nicer room. Our housekeeper, Sharon, was very nice and she did a great job on our room each day.

We loved the quaint resort. The variety of food was good. We only have one complaint and that would be the bar service. With the resort being all inclusive they should ALWAYS have at least two servers behind the bar – too many times we went to get a drink only to have to wait up to 15 minutes standing there. I walked away many times frustrated that instead of taking our order the bartender turned his back on us and decided to wash the glasses, wash the blender. We started buying red stripes from the gift shop to sit on the beach with. Some other guests even brought their own with or went out and bought their own as well. This really needs to be fixed – I would say that the staff needs to have a day trip down to the Beaches and see how those bartenders treat the patrons. We paid to have a day with friends at the Beaches and were shocked at the friendly fast service at the numerous bars there. Hire some of those people!!!

We felt very safe with the security guards on the beach. Thanks Wade.

We also would recommend Moses for any glass bottom boat tours. Moses is the best.

Room Tip: Even when you book 8 months in advance you do not get a choice. Not sure why. All you can do is ask when you get there and they do try to accommodate..
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ramandlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We just returned from Negril -- our first visit there. For the price, the Grand Pineapple Negril is a good value. We booked through Cheap Caribbean. If you want to relax, not have to think about where to eat, and just enjoy the beach this is an excellent location. The food and drinks are plentiful, but as mentioned in other reviews -- the liquor is not "top shelf" -- but I don't care. The buffet meals offer plenty of variety. We are vegetarians and had no issues with the offerings. The staff is excellent. I will not name them -- too many to list and I don't want to slight anyone. The staff will extend you every courtesy. The location of the resort is great since it is right on the beach (wonderful beach for walking) and next door to Alfred's. The resort offers entertainment on the nights that Alfred's is not. Reggae, Calypso, or Mento are all to be heard there. Just kick back, grab a beach chair in the shade, add a rum drink "Make My Day" and enjoy yourself. It's not a 4 star resort, but small enough to really enjoy and not get lost in the shuffle.

Room Tip: The Beachside Cottages are more convenient although walking across the street to the "garden side" is not a problem. Crossing guards help you.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2-NJ-Zs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We always want to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and satisfying stay with us and I'm glad you had such a great time visiting our resort. Our beach is one of a kind in Negril and I'm happy you enjoyed it so much.We strive to offer the best in service with a friendly, relaxing environment and it’s great that this was the case during your stay. We hope to see you again.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews