We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
Nearby Hotels
$202
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$978
$582
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$443
$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
$719
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
359
326
133
43
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
326
133
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrossing guardscaptain mosespineapplesmall resortgift shopgrilled cheesereturning guestsstocked fridgebuffet stylebottle of rumkerry annsecurity staffpaddle boardspool sideglass bottom boatnew friendslaid back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 896 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you havn't been to the grand pineapple before! don't worry mon! I was scared to book it for my wedding in 2011 because it was ranked a 3 star! Well we went and got married and stayed for 2 weeks!!!! The wedding was great with no problems at all and the grand pineapple was the absolute best resort ive or any of our family members have ever stayed at ! the staff is unreal, the food was great and The beach!!! the best ive ever seen(its actually rated in the top 5 most beautiful beaches in the world!!!!!) I actually think that the grand pineapple is a 3 star resort with 5 star service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank finklemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

I'm so happy to hear that our staff was able to make your vacation so enjoyable. We always want to ensure that our guests are comfortable and entertained during their entire stay! I'm glad you had such a great wedding and that we were able to share that experience with you. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again in a near future.

Enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited Grand Pineapple/Negril Gardens at least 8 times. We always travel in January. We love the beach and are usually on our beach chair early. If you speak to one of the Watersports people the day before, they will set up your chair with towels before you get there each morning and they always left a flower on my chair. Very special! A quick good morning to the Security Guard and now we are off to breakfast. We were always greeted with beautiful smiles from the wonderful dining room staff. We would chose our table then go through the buffet line. My husband would always have Hyaceith make his eggs to order..always to perfection. When we returned to our table, coffee and juice would be waiting for us as it will only take a day or two for the staff to know what you drink. These are the things that will make you feel special. You can get through the day talking to other guest and staff or you can absorb yourself in a good book. Whatever you chose, there is always a fun time watching the locals walk up and down the beach selling fruit, meat pies, lobsters, peanuts, crafts etc. Oh and almost forgot to mention the local musicians stopping to entertain you just feet away from you. Some are very good too. The water is amazing, usually calm so you can snorkel off the shore or you can go with one of the Glass Bottom Boats that are there almost everyday. The crew is well trained and will give you a great adventure. At 10:00 the bar opens so it's off to several choices....dirty banana, bob marley, rum punch...name it and they will make it. Lunch time you will be greeted by the same wonderful people. You can go through the buffet line or you can order a burger, hot dog or french fries. Dinner will be the same and some nights there is a three piece band playing for a few hours. But most of the time you will be on your own to entertain yourself. Breakfast, lunch or dinner is always good, lunch usually has a sandwich bar and dinner usually has a carving station or a pasta station. Alfreds is next door and I believe they have a show two or three times a week. We usually stay on the Garden Side which is quieter. As far as crossing the street to the Garden Side, Security is always there to help you get across. They are always attentive and will get up with their Stop sign when they see you coming so no worries crossing. The pool is on the Garden Side and is very seldom used although clean and warm. The beach is so beautiful so who needs the pool. The rooms are clean but nothing special, it's your typical hotel room. Taxi service..there are drivers who park in the lot on the Garden Side. They are safe and inexpensive and true gentlemen..Barley, John and Rick to name a few. We had them bring us to Paradise Park for horseback riding. It was on a dairy farm,at one point we went into the water with the horses then our guide stopped at a house to get us each a Coke...very nice surprise. Our driver waited for us while we enjoyed our ride. We also had one of the drivers bring us to Three Dives and another night to the Pushcart so we could enjoy dinner on the cliffs. They will be prompt in picking you up to bring you to your destination and prompt in picking you up to bring you back to the resort. One more person I have to mention is Courtney the wood carver is on the resort everyday. He makes the best wood carving that I have seen on the Island and he will make almost anything you request as long as you give him the time to make it. Very interested to spend time watching this nice young man work on his craft. We are so happy that Grand Pineapple has reopened and can't wait to see our old friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank fpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

We really appreciate you posting about your wonderful stay at Grand Pineapple Negril.Providing excellent customer service is very important to us and It is always our pleasure to serve.

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Grand Pineapple is a small and all the better for it. A prime location on 7 mile beach, with friendly, attentive staff make for a relaxing atmosphere.

The resort is split between garden and beach accommodation. The gardenside is quieter with access to the pool. The beachside the buffet style restaurant and bar.

Ample beach furniture ensures there is always somewhere to lounge. Activities include volleyball, kayaking and sailing.

All in all the "cutest little resort in Negril."

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 1mackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate it! We always want to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and satisfying stay with us and it seems you had such a wonderful time visiting our cute little resort :o)
We hope to see you again in a near future.
Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I'm re-writing this as the review page went away with the closing of GP..but I'm so happy to see they are reviving this wonderful refuge for it's fans. My wife and I are no strangers to Jamaica, but spent the last 5 trips at the ultra high end all-inclusives, and while the amenities here are few, all of your needs are met and a wonderful staff takes care of them. The food is buffet every meal, with one bar, one dining option, but it's all you need. The location is perfect...and a long walk in either direction down the beach is an awesome time. Courtney the wood carver is the best I've ever met, Ghavri, Andrew, O'Neil....all great barkeeps...the cottages are cozy, and this property is a great jumping off point for those that want to see more Jamaica, and less hotel..nice and small, and you don't feel intimidated to leave the property as there is so much to do/see nearby...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank NautiBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. I´m very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We hope to see you again in a near future.

Enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Really great resort. More then i expected. very good value for the price. The beach is amazing and good selection of food. Make sure to get a room on the beach or you will be across the road.

I have not been back since the name change but you cant go wrong with the 7 mile beach

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lovesjamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. It's very encouraging when guests post about how good our service was. We always want to meet the expectations of all our guests and I'm happy we were able to accomplish that goal during your stay. We hope to see you again.

Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews