We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy”
Review of Ahhh Bees - CLOSED

Ahhh Bees
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hands down the most succulent Burgers in Jamaica! All are freshly homemade with local ingredients and produce.Home to the Burger that Bites back!Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner
roxbury, ma
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

bushbaby and I went with some new friends for lunch. I heard someone metion it on TA a few months ago. I said there is no way I will eat a burger in Jamaica!! I did and could eat more and will next time. We ordered the mini me which was the size of a regular burger. It was amazing and we all could have eaten the regular size!
I had mine topped with onions and mushrooms...it was sooo good...soo tasty...sooo juicy!!! Very nice mix of spices inside and I am someone who does not like spices in my burger meat...just a grill! This burger was really amazing.

bushbaby took one bite and said "this is yummy...the best burger I ever had in my life"....she has had a few burgers in her 6 yrs!! Maybe mine as well!

and don;t miss the brownie selection! something for everyone.....

PEACE!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bushgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    99
    28
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burgers and Brownies!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Ahhhh Bees burgers are soooo good and cooked to perfection! Whenever we go to Negril we stop in to see Aubie and have a burger! The burgers are huge and hard to finish and you should see the amount of fries you get with it! Stop in at Aubies and grab a burger and Aubie is very friendly and likes to sit down and talk with his customers when hes not busy!
After your done your burger get yourself a delicious brownie for dessert if you have room LOL

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbartholet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wow....great burgers!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just returned from our 30+ trip to Negril....somewhere we lost track of how many trips....we split our time between the beach and the cliffs and boy, we are thrilled with AhhhBees delicious burgers...what a great addition to the many great food choices on the cliffs. We'll be back for sure....who knew burgers could be so yummy! Thanks Aubie!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hands-down - Best Burger Anywhere!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We discovered Aubies on our last visit to Negril and fell in love with it then. On this trip we ate there on our first night, our last night and many nights in between.
Aubie is a fabulous host and makes the best burger anywhere. The burgers are huge and juicy and have just the right amount of spice to them. The spicy mango snapper burger is heavenly. The fries are always cooked just right and taste fantastic with Jamaican Ketchup!
His brownies are to die for!
It is a great place to chill and enjoy a cold beer with good company!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RinaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ahhh Bees is SIMPLY THE BEST!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you go to Negril you must, must, must go to Ahhh Bees for a burger. I don't even like burgers (I thought) that is because I hadn't had a real burger! OMG they are divine! I don't have a big appetite so I always order the Mini Mee which is just perfect. My hubby has the bigger one (ha ha). His fries, as a side, are also pretty special. All the burgers are hand made by Aubie and I just cannot big them up enough. We went 3 times in a week! You are doing a great job Aubie, wishing you continued successs in whatever you do.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spottycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ahhh Bees also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing