We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE”

De Music Buzz-Day Tours
Ranked #42 of 77 Tours in Negril
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: De Music Buzz Tour-/Charterservice is specialized in 1 Day Kingston Tours from Negril, Jamaica. "KINGSTON FLASH" is available in German an English language..Our "Likkle tings in Between" trips (Jamaican for "little things in between") are suitable for our guests who stay in some of the bigger hotels, which are not so close to the center of Negril. We also offer a highly professionalized Charter Service.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

It was my first time in Negril, Jamaica and through experience, I have witnessed that you can't really learn the culture of a country without actually visiting the main cities. Therefore, we took it upon ourselves to reserve De Music Buzz tour and it was everything we expected. Not only was our tour guide, Junior, very consistent with his facts but he also knew which parts of Kingston to take us to, which had made the trip a whole lot more secure.
Definitely a must do when visiting Jamaica.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Helder M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

a buddy of mine and I went to Negril and decided to try the Kingston flash with De Music Buzz and it was the awesome! The guide, Junior, is very knowledgeable and leaves you feeling like you got to know the real Jamaica and not just staying in a resort in just one day taking you to many sights and communities in Jamaica from Negril to Kingston. It makes for a great day trip.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank gobijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kingston culture yard and reading center tour”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Biggy and Junior are great guides, they have lots of knowledge and love for Jamaica and they sure make you feel it too. If you love the music you must see this tour, Trenchtown and Bob Marley's yard, lots of history there and cool vibes, Tuff Gong Studio gives you a sense of even more history...interesting! The childrens reading center touches your heart...lovely library and inspiring project. The trip was wonderful....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank missgi825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take De Music Buzz to Kingston!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in Negril for 12 days and during that time, we went to Kingston with De Music Buzz - TWICE! We got a ride the 1st time in order to visit family & friends. The 2nd time, we went along for the entire Kingston Flash Tour. It was amazing!! Junior is a friendly and outgoing person who helps make the trip FUN! Along the way, he gave us info about Jamaica's different parishes and made us laugh often! We also stopped a couple of times in order to see attractions and give the body a rest. We stopped at Bamboo Avenue and were given info on its history. Coffee and water were provided for us. Later, we stopped at Juici Patti in Clarendon for a nice lunch. We drove a bit in downtown Kingston and got a feel for the city and its energy. Then it was off to Beverly Hills, where we were given info about the area as well as amazing views! The Bob Marley Museum was our next stop and it is a MUST for any fan. Here, we got to meet Bongo Herman! Our next stop at the Trenchtown Culture Yard was an amazing experience! Not only did we get to see some things I never thought I'd see (take the tour to find out what!!) but I also got to meet Ziggy Soul and hear the band LivynKulcha! I also met Sophie - daughter of Brent Dowe from The Melodians! We went down the street to see the Trenchtown Reading Center and the positive and wonderful work they are doing there. We were able to spend a little time talking to the children about the books they were reading and watch their faces light up as they described the stories to us. It was a very moving experience and I am so happy that Junior includes this as part of the Kingston Flash Tour!! Then off to Tuff Gong Int'l where we got an in depth look at how records are made. There's some beautiful paintings on the walls at Tuff Gong which are a must see. Also, we got to meet Ricky Chaplin! What an AMAZING DAY!
De Music Buzz is clean, well maintained, air conditioned and we could not have asked for a better host and driver in Junior! When I go back to Negril, I'm going to Kingston with De Music Buzz again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kingston Flash”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you are interested in the history of Reggae, you must do this trip. When booking the trip with Biggy, you could feel her passion for Kingston and music.
Junior is a fantastic guide, a great driver, and a great guy!
Our tour consisted of Junior picking us up at 6:00 am sharp in Negril. We stopped for coffee at Bamboo Alley and then at Juicy Pattie for breakfast. Once in Kingston he took us up to see "Beverly Hills" and then it was off to the Bob Marley Museum. Next on the agenda was Trench Town Cultural Yard and then the Trench Town Reading Center. Last stop was Tuff Gong Recording Studios.
Sitting by the same tree in Bob Marley's yard where he practiced and wrote songs was moving.
I learned so much from Donnette in Trench Town and was touched by the good being done at the Reading Centre.
My husbands favorite part was the recording studio. They take you right from the recording studio and you follow through all of the steps until you see the vinyl album packaged and ready to sell. Great stuff!
This trip is an excellent value and a great way to see the Jamaican countryside.
We were returned to our hotel safe and sound at midnight (we had some delays due to heavy rainfall) and were given a great gift for taking the tour.
I would do this tour again in a heart beat. The only thing I would change is where we had lunch. We were taken to a shopping mall food court. Seeing that we were in Kingston I would have liked to have had something local and authentic.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RinaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Music Buzz-Day Tours also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to De Music Buzz-Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing