We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$270
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tensing Pen Resort(Negril)
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$131
$126
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
648
444
117
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
444
117
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellington familykaraoke nightclose to townsuperior roomcoconut shrimppool partythe security guardjamaican breakfastmy home away from homeswim up barrestaurant staffwater pressurerum punchthe entire staffwest endgift shopnightly entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Whilst I didn't stay at travellers beach my cousins did and I often visited them here during my 5 day stay in Negril. We ate at the restaurant on a couple of occasions which served great food at affordable prices. The cocktails were good to. Sunday is karaoke night which has a great atmosphere.
The hotel backs onto the beach with a few sun loungers and the hotel pool is clean.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would defiantly come back and stay if I return to Negril ever.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Miss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Greetings MissM,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our facilities. It was a pleasure to have had you and your family and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at Travellers on the 4th of July weekend. We're happy since it was away from the party hotels. We were there to relax and enjoy the scenery. Shardare and Lavitteah took great care of us at the restaurant always making sure we were happy. The prices were great. The security guard O'Neil booked all of our excursions and got them at great prices. We made a vow to return every year for the 4th.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this beautiful place and I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The beach is just next to the rooms and the pool is very nice. You have security people 24 hours, AC in the rooms, breakfast, lunch, dinner service.
You can arrive easily by Knutsford (bus company) and the hotel is on walking distance from the bus stop (7 minutes). Careful! In Google maps you'll find Travelers
Hotel two times! This is the one at the end of the 7 miles beach. But don't let them trick you! You don't need a taxi to get there, just ask the bus personal in which direction you have to walk.
We went in September and it wasn't full, which was very nice. You can book some boat trips and other activities directly from the spot on the beach. We enjoyed our time there and would book at the same place if we go back!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NataliaHebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review! It was our pleasure being your host. Yes, you are indeed correct as we are fortunate to have a great location along the Norman Manley Blvd, just walking distance to almost everything. It was a pleasure to have had you and we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 16 days last month and had a great stay and would so stay again
I found the staff so helpful and did have a situation where they went above and beyond to help me .
My room was quiet , comfortable and clean . A few of the waitresses became my buddies and was so fun seeing their big smiles and fun banter.
The manger Candice was a Angel and always made sure we were looked after and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sarahdunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hello Sarahdunes,

We are glad to know that you had a great experience. I am delighted to share your kind comments with the team and to also recognize them. Thank you for choosing our resort and we’d be happy to host you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The rooms were clean. Nice linen bathroom was spacious and updated.
We had fridge in room comes in handy when traveling with kids. Staff was helpful. Did breakfast buffet every morning. Beachfront was nice pool was clean as well. Stayed 14days and really have no complaints. They also offered laundry service so
that was even better.....:)

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Letha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Letha G,

Thank you for choosing Travellers Beach Resort. It was truly an honor for us to have hosted you. We are also appreciative of your comments regarding the quality and variety of our services. We do hope that you will return to our resort very soon for another great vacation experience.

One Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews