We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travellers Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at traveler's in Negril for a week this January. The place was simple, nothing fancy. This family owned resort is comfortable, the location is great, and the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. The hotel has a great bar right on the water and has the best karaoke in town on Friday and Sunday nights. Definitely a great value for the money. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for simple accommodations in Negril and will definitely stay there again especially because they offer a 25% discount for returning guests making this gem an even better value.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmezhebovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thanks for choosing to spend your week in Negril at Travellers. I'm glad that you enjoyed karaoke on Friday and Sunday. It's not for everyone but it is certainly a blast for those that enjoy karaoke. We also have Jazz nights now on Saturdays and a managers cocktail on Wednesdays. Yes we always take care of our repeat guests with a favorable discount as a token of our appreciation. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just returned from a week stay at Travellers Beach Resort, and absolutely fell in love with the place. Our rooms were clean and tidy everyday, the maids did a great job of cleaning up our sandy mess! All the staff was very helpful and welcoming. The location is amazing, walking distance from the city of Negril and Times Square which has a ATM, very helpful for me! The whole resort is beautiful, including the pool, restaurant and bar area. Travellers was the perfect place for us, and we can't wait to come back.. we wouldnt choose any other place! Our new home away from home!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hi Ashely! Thanks for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that this is your new home away from home. We will continue to do our best to ensure every visitor has the same experience that you did and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just got back from staying a week at travellers beach resort. Great place to stay on my first trip to Negril- will be going back to travellers for sure! Awesome helpful super friendly staff, great bar and restaurant, beautiful pool and landscaping, also excellent security staff. Overall a great experience for a bargain price. Way better than the ridiculous all-inclusive places- we actually got to experience the culture. Come to travellers for a fantastic Jamaican experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AKG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay here at Travellers Beach Resort. It's great to know that your first trip to Negril was a memorable one and that you will be back! Our staff here are indeed truly special, friendly, and genuine people. I will be sure to share your review with them. It is certainly a much different experience than the all-inclusives, so thank you for your recommendation. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this nice, comfortable place.Staff is very helpful.Food was great. This is neat and clean place. Walking distance from center of city. All important activities were near by. Wifi was great..

Room Tip: For karaoke lovers there are two nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mma200us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thanks for making it Travellers. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here from the food to the staff. We've been getting a lot of good feedback about the free WiFi in all of the rooms, a great addition to our services. We hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a few days for some much needed fun and relaxtion; so we chose Travellers Beach Resort in Negril, jamaica and frankly we could not have made a better choice. A massive hotel, with too many people and 'fancy' amnetities like your own butler was NOT what we were interested in this time around. Travellers was exactly what the doctor ordered. It is a quaint beautiful, rustic resort situated right on the beach! The food is exceptional and offers a great variety of local cuisine. We loved that we could have our local ackee and saltfish breakfast one day and have our omlette and bacon the next. With the dining area overlooking the ocean, you could not ask for a more serene setting.We were amazed a how friendly and courteous the entire staff was. Travellers is a home a way from home, a family operated hotel that really cares about its guests. The owners make themselves available for any and everything. The room was lovely and we spent many evenings relaxing out on the private terrace. The housekeeper did an excellent job everyday cleaning up after us and amazingly did it at our conveniece; if we didn't want to leave the room, she would return at a later time. This resort also has a gym, a swimming pool and spa services available.Travellers is intimate, peaceful and beautiful and we will defenitely be returning; four days just won't do.Thank you to the Wellington family; your resort reflects the peace tranquility and rustic beauty that is the 'real' Jamaica.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but you do have the option to stay in a suite or even a rustic cabin seps away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you Tina, for choosing Travellers Beach Resort and for your great comments. I'm glad to hear that you both were able to have fun and relax. You've summed up perfectly what travelers can expect when visiting our resort. We're not the big hotel with unlimited amenities but we do aim to provide a clean comfortable, relaxing vacation with true local feel for all to enjoy. The free wireless, gym, spa and salon, and pool are great additions to the experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the service and friendliness of the staff. We've been getting great reviews about the food and will continue to improve the product. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I would not think twice about coming back to this fantastic resort! We had a great stay here, and even came back after a few days south on the Island. It`s located right on the beach, not far from downtown and with bars and nightspots in walking distance from the hotel. It gives the impression of a wellrun familyresort, with superfriendly and serviceminded staff. They have clean and spacious rooms at a good price. The restaurant/bar is situated on beach front, with a fantastic view and serves very good food. The pool is big and surrounded by painted walls, which brings a little extra to the entire perception of the resort as a place where the owners have put a great deal of effort into making it a beautiful place for people to stay. The resort gives great value and I would not stay anywhere else if (when!) I come back to Jamaica!

Room Tip: If you want to treat yourself with something a little extra, stay in the deluxe room. It`s spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Hello Anita! It was truly a pleasure having you! We are delighted to know that you had such a great time while you were here. Our aim, as always, is for all of our guest to have a memorable stay whilst here. I'm glad that we were able to provide that experience for you. Our Deluxe rooms and Suites are our most spacious room types and they have the best views of the sea. Thanks for your review and we do hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Travellers Beach in Negril was a great home base for my Jamaica trip. Stayed for a week and loved it. Room was clean, safe, AC, hot shower, a refrigerator that we stuffed with mangoes, and a TV that we never watched :) We also had a balcony which made for beautiful mornings. The restaurant, at the edge of the beach, is really good! - recommended: escovitch fish, chicken curry, Jamaican breakfast... coffee with rum cream :) There is always something to do, or nothing at all if that's your wish.

We found our adventure - Thank you to the Wellingtons and Travellers staff for helping make this a memorable vacation!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank AMG-Piloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thanks for your review! It sounds like you made the most of your vacation. It was indeed a pleasure having you. I'm glad you enjoyed the restaurant and bar, i'm sure others will appreciate your recommendations.

Your most welcome, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.8 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 80 in Negril
1,379 reviews
1.3 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 80 in Negril
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#9 of 80 in Negril
1,171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
2.5 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Beach Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril JMDWD14, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Family Hotel in Negril
#25 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $61 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for our warm and friendly staff we here at Travellers Beach Resort aim to provide for guests and visitors to Jamaica a unique experience coupled with fulfilling memories from check in to check out. With a solid reputation for comfort, service and value we offer rooms ranging from bungalow's to suite's, catering to travelers of all types. From our beautiful serene garden to our one of a kind pool with a swim up bar, waterfall, cave grotto, and Jacuzzi. Travellers has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travellers Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Beach Hotel Negril
Travellers Beach Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing