We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“for the most part EXCELLENT!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fun Holiday Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 88 Hotels in Negril
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“for the most part EXCELLENT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

we stayed at the Fun Holiday Beach resort last week, and for the most part had a GREAT time. The rooms were clean and had all that we needed. our air conditioner froze up and stopped working one day, but they moved us to another room and the view was spectacular. Most of the staff were outstanding and helpful, but a few were rather pushy. since we were two single women in Negril, most men automatically assumed we were there to pay for sex, and thats what a LOT of them offered. the walks along 7 mile beach were breathtaking and met many wonderful people along the way. I enjoyed my stay at the Fun Holiday very much and would recommend it to people looking for a clean budget place to stay on the beach. Jungles is a club right across the street which was great, as well as a good go-go club across the street which I went to a few nights cuz it was alot of fun. you have to take a taxi to go into town if you want to go to Ricks Cafe or shopping, but there is more than enough shops along the beach to buy whatever your looking for, as well as little bar after bar after bar, all with great prices. the Sunsets in Negril are breathtaking.

Room Tip: second floor rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emdKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    147
    110
    73
    93
See reviews for
71
183
48
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I absolutely had a fantastic time at Fun Holiday Beach Resort, The location in was perfect, it was right on the beach and only 5 minutes from negril square. Also it is directly across from jungle night club which allowed me to get drunk and stumble across the street back to my room safely.... The best thing about this hotel was the staff, they made me feel so comfortable and were always prompt with there services. The food was delightful, they had buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner and there were many options including vegetarian dishes. The food was so good that I met some friends who were staying at RUI and they would come down to Fun Holiday to dine with me. They said that they will definitely be staying there next time they visit jamaica. Overall this hotel was a perfect experience... it was excatly what i was looking for and i am happy i got it... i also stayed a few days at another hotel in negril in august.... i wont say the name here because of defamatory purposes, but it was terrible compared to Fun Holiday Resort... had i not stayed Fun holiday i would have had nothing good to say about negril period... Thanks Fun Holiday management !!!!! Keep up the good work!!!!!!!! and I will definitely be back....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharrol_Bachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmont, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Location of the hotel is awesome, right on the beach. Looking for a nightclub Jungle is right across the street. Stayed here in August (2011), especially enjoyed the band/karaoke night. The rooms are immaculate and cosy. Stayed in a room with breathtaking ocean view. Staff were friendly and nice. The bartender Marvin makes the best drinks and the food is delicious. Good hotel if you're traveling solo or with your family. Will recommend to my friends and will continue staying here whenever i am in Negril.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shi_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

we stayed in a room only no breakfast accomodation 2 days as we wanted to go to the cool runnings water park
the hotel was fantastic clean & tidy new towels we even brought breakfast from the food area it was really nice
my mum got a fastastic deal on line so booked it for us the staff was really nice & friendly
will be going back to stay there a bit longer next time we are in jamaica
cheap accommation but great place to stay

a big thank you to the staff
bianca & tianah from brixton london england

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bianca4206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

the location of this hotel can,t be beat its right on the world famous 7 mile beach the rooms are so cozy and clean caribbean style settings EVERYTHING WAS IRIE MON

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davionsamuels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Great location right on the beach, and offers water sports and car rentals at an affordable price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The price is great and the restaurant served delicious food. Definitely will go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Hotel very clean,staff is okay. did not eat the food don't know how it taste.clean towels every day. house keepers will clean your room daily upon request. Great location if all you need is a place to rest your head don't be fooled by the pictures. no ocean view unless you step out on balcony. Food spots recommended Sweet spice and Sweet spot excellent food.

Room Tip: take the room next to the office if you want free wi fii
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arneah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
1.9 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
1.3 mi away
Legends Resort
Legends Resort
#40 of 88 in Negril
3.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#29 of 88 in Negril
3.5 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#21 of 88 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
0.9 mi away
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
2.1 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#15 of 88 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fun Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Property: Fun Holiday Beach Resort
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fun Holiday Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Mile Negril beach resort hotel with pool, hot tub, watersports, jet skis, live reggae 2 nights a week, other parties and events! Beach and pool bars, seaside seafood and Jamaican specialties restaurant, room service, internet connection, cable TV, air conditioning - check out our internet specials! For the best value on the Negril beach check out Fun Holiday Beach Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and BookIt.com so you can book your Fun Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fun Holiday Beach Hotel Negril
Fun Holiday Beach Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing