We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“40th anniversary staying on the cliffs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Negril Cliffs

Negril Cliffs
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 58 things to do in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on Negril's West End, these dramatic and soaring cliffs were used as a backdrop for the James Bond film "Thunderball."
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“40th anniversary staying on the cliffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I love the privacy, the people, the food, and the ocean. There is the Lighthouse, many restaurants, crafts, groceries, anything you could want is on the cliffs.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy Shri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,031
    308
    66
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NEGRIL CLIFFS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

One of Mother Natures best!The best view is at sunset on a boat.
The colors of the cliffs change before your eyes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ezzep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cliff Diving!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Cliff diving was amazing! It cliffs and caves are stunning! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the local cliff divers basically beg for your tips.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The west end is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was here for the first time in July of 2012 and have come back a few times since. The first time I went to the cliffs was on a boat tour and I believe this is the best introduction to the cliffs. You can really appreciate the natural beauty from the sea. The waves coming to an end and breaking on the cliffs add to a dramatic view of nature. One can also appreciate the distinctively picturesque architecture of the less commercialized hotels located in this area of Negril. I would definitely recommend going to the cliffs by boat and stopping at three dives and maybe Rick's cafe along the way, these two places can be accessed from the sea.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The only place I will stay in Jamaica!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Every time I come to Jamiaca and Negril, which is about 3 times a year, I stay on the cliffs, which is known as the west end. Pros are that you don't get sand everywhere you shouldn't and can jump off into the water and snorkel right by the resort. We always stay at Samsara, in the same cottage that bares our name. You can always take shuttles to the beach but love to stay where the jungle meets the water.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Samsaralegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negril Cliffs also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Negril Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing