We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good=people jumping off the cliff..Bad=Security”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Negril Cliffs

Negril Cliffs
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 58 things to do in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on Negril's West End, these dramatic and soaring cliffs were used as a backdrop for the James Bond film "Thunderball."
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good=people jumping off the cliff..Bad=Security”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I enjoyed watching people jump off the cliff. Did not enjoy the security guard trying to sell us beer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank liz1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,039
    316
    67
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cliff Jumping”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

You could go cliff jumping right off the property, or you could walk across the street to the famous Rick's where they serve alcohol in case you need a little courage...Either way the scenery is hard to beat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanEmC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent View”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The view from the cliffs is simply breath-taking. You can see how sparkling blue the water is. I suggest everyone visit the Cliffs at least once.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank afrocaribbean_kaycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake,Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Talk of the town tours”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We just returned from our third trip to negril and once again used TOT for our transportation. We used Omar Smith for the third year for airport transfers and a day tour. Sienna took care of all our bookies and is a great person. Omar makes every drive special with unexpected stops to see local non tourist sights,what an experience.
Thanks again sienna and Omar .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank vikman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLLANDLANDING
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Boycot Rick's”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Take the one love bus tour its free and will bring you to 4-5 cliff side bars.
If you want to watch the divers at Ricks take a boat tour.
cheaper than 5-7 bucks a beer @ Ricks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank muddyjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negril Cliffs also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Negril Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing