We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely, but lonely without that one....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Negril Cliffs

Negril Cliffs
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 58 things to do in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on Negril's West End, these dramatic and soaring cliffs were used as a backdrop for the James Bond film "Thunderball."
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely, but lonely without that one....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The cliffs were absolutely beautiful but the tides were high so we had to keep our distance. I wish my guy was with me it was very romantic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,029
    307
    66
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great area I did however miss a sandy beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My hubby got sick so the day we were to go play on the beach we couldn't go. Keep your mouth shut while you snorkel.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytrails82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

worth the trip; Jamaicans jump from high up, probably 50 meters. There are some baby cliffs for tourists.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ricks Cafe , for Dare Devil Diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Watching the diving and being able to get into the same beautiful cove while it was all happening . Swimming into the cave that Bob Marley claims his own . Sitting in the swimming pool on chairs with tables enjoying a drink at sunset . Awesome!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelmeg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The cliffs are both tropical and rugged. So many opportunities to play in the water. The horizon is incredible. Do it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negril Cliffs also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Negril Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing