We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirvana on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
$270
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$123
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$133
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$135
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
659
112
16
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
112
16
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessun deckveranda suitesmega martevery morningrainbow archthree bedroomfull kitchenpattieswatchful eyeoutdoor showerbedroom cottagelobstersecurity staffgreat securityrelaxing vacationall inclusives
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 810 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been to many Caribbean islands and many, many tropical resorts, but this was my first experience at a location like Nirvana on the Beach. What struck me first was the simplicity of the property. There is no pool. No tennis courts. No meeting rooms, food service, bars. What there is an abundance of is an extremely attentive staff. From the moment we stepped out of the van from the airport, we were greeted by staffers that wanted to know our names and wanted to do anything in their power to provide a wonderful experience.

The rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. Having a small kitchen allowed us to bring food in and prepare our own breakfast and lunch, as well as keep beverages well stocked and cold. Ample electrical outlets let us charge our gadgets and wifi kept us connected to the outside world when we wanted.

The grounds themselves were immaculate. Beautiful, local flora and fauna grow throughout the resort. The beachfront is nearly perfect- white sand leading to crystal-blue water. The staff tends to the grounds daily, and their effort shows. The security personnel do a good job of keeping the passing vendors to a minimum, while remaining unimposing to the guests.

A professional masseuse is on site twice a week, and for a very reasonable rate you can get a massage on the beach.

There are several dining choices in walking distance from Nirvana, but truth be told- the best meal we had was at a jerk shack a short drive away in a taxi.

As a parent, I don't think I would recommend Nirvana for a family with small children. There is a tremendous limit to activities for the young ones. Nirvana is much more suited to adults that are seeking a total-relaxation experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gamecox2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Vacationing with small children is challenging. As a single parent it can feel impossible.
Not at Nirvana!!!
2 moms and 2 babies descended on this spectacular spot for a week of rest and relaxation and haven't been so happy since our kids were born!
Picture it... Waking in the morning in our cool (yes, with just a ceiling fan) room on the most comfortable bed imaginable. You have your own kitchen complete with all pots and pans, dishes, coffee maker, microwave etc. Open your door to greet butterflies and kittens (I'm not lying) Walk down with your baby to the ocean. Swings and toys and floaties galore. When it's Nap time it's Mom time. The babies slept so well in the cool comfortable rooms and moms grab a cocktail next door or a cold beer from the fridge. While you were out in the morning the lovely ladies cleaned our house and prepared the most delicious meals every day... Just ask. The cab driver helped us select the right array of groceries and the dishes they prepared were scrumptious. When you finish at the beach for the day you return to your clean house with dinner on the stove ready for you. Babies sleep like magic at night to the sound of tree frogs. Moms relax in the screened in porch area and enjoys the sounds and vibes of Jamaica.
During our stay I had a broken personal DVD player... They fixed it.
We wanted to go to dinner down the beach... They carried the high chair down and back for us.
My son had an ear infection.... Doctor showed up within an hour.
Perfection. And it's all because of the very hard work of so many of our new friends. I won't list names for fear I leave anyone out. Nirvana staff are all included - We thank you from the bottom of our hearts and we will be back!!!!
One love, Mama Breton & Mama Rene with babies Dziko (2 years old) & Brayden (1 year old)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bethan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We enthusiastically say that Nirvana is the nicest place we have or will probably ever stay at. :-)
Not only was it the most beautiful place on the entire beach but the staff is absolutely amazing. Wonderful, kind people.

We immediately felt like part of the Nirvana family. Our home was kept spotlessly clean, as were the grounds. Every staff member greeted us by name and with a smile and genuine care.

Leon greeted us at the airport with a huge smile, immediately made us feel welcome in Jamaica and set the standard for the care we received throughout our stay.

Joan and Leonnie were happy and helpful. Otis was always smiling and very proud of the great job he did. Moses had an air of innocent happiness and never failed to stop by with a smile and a good morning.

Breezey is a wonderful driver, a wealth of information handed out in a friendly manner. He was not pushy at all but always seemed to be there when we needed him.

Errol showed his strength of character in the space he gave us, his unobtrusive smile and his gift for reading his guests and treating each of us in a manner that suited us. He made sure to stop by to wish us a good trip and said " I won't ask you how you are this morning" (as was his morning ritual) "because I know you're sad to leave". He was right.

Mr Jackson made sure we weren't in need of anything. Sandra was sure to stop by every day as well to ask if there was anything we needed.

An absolute standout is Shine. What a gift Nirvana has in having that wonderful man in their employ. He is diligent in his work, kind to the extreme, always aware of which guests were off the property and dedicated to keeping an eye out for them until they got back. Always smiling and welcoming. He instantly felt like an old friend and treated us like his personal charges and like family. We felt incredibly safe and secure with Shine on guard.

We really did feel like part of the family which is why I have repeated it so often.

We started talking about our return trip to Nirvana before we even left. :-)

Thank you so much for allowing us into your house and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the owners villa which has a deck that leads straight to the beach. It had more than enough room for the 2 of us (we never did even use the living room and flat screen tv). It was beautiful, simple and very clean. The outdoor shower was a definite bonus! Be sure to purchase the fresh squeezed orange juice (you buy it by the oranges, 1/2 bag or full bag and the staff will squeeze and replenish it for you until the oranges are gone).
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our 7th trip to Negril, and after many all inclusive trips, we finally decided to try Nirvana. Wish we hadn't waited so long. This place is amazing!!! We stayed in the upper beachfront verandah. The room was great, the housekeeping staff is the best. They seem to figure out just the right time to sneak in and out leaving the room clean and tidy, without ever seeing them! Sandra was such a wonderful host always with a smile on her face. Otis was someone we really enjoyed too, a lot of people rake the beach, but you can tell everyday he takes pride in his job and was such a hard worker! Errol & Shine were 2 other favorites of ours. Nirvana wouldn't Nirvana without such a great staff. I have never felt so safe at any other hotel, never giving a second thought to leaving anything laying around in our room as I have at previous places. The beach is the best on the 7 mile and many times we were the only 2 people on our beach. Thanks to Lonnie & Stanley for making Nirvana the picture perfect place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Strongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Nirvana. We booked based on the earlier trip advisor reviews which were great, however, we found the accomodation to be very basic, very noisy at night time, unclean and totally unsuitable for young children (when advertised as a quiet family resort). Our advice would be that the different "villas" (rooms with tiny kitchens) offer very different levels of comfort - we were clearly not lucky. What we thought was good value on booking ended up being expensive for the quality and standard of accommodation we received. On a positive (what saved the review from being "terrible") was the lovely beach and the staff. Would NOT return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelley10873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews