We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niverana: A Peaceful, Placid Paradise located on Negril Beach”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nirvana on the Beach
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nirvana!!! The accommodations were delightful and so very clean!

The staff was absolutely wonderful! The manager, Sandra, Lynn and the other ladies were so accomodating and always concerned that our needs were met!
Also, the security people were very friendly, helpful, and so dedicated to our safety...most notably Shine and Harold!

Please pass on our heartfelt thanks to your remarkable staff for making our stay a memorable one!

We cannot wait to return to Nirvana, which in our opinion, is the best spot on Negril Beach!


Barbara

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oooohlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

thanks for writing such a great review, our staff loved having you & will make your next visit just as wonderful..... you will have a hard time finding all the special components that Nirvana has to offer in any other destination so come back soon,

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 787 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

It had been two years since our last visit to Nirvana and it was still GREAT! Our room faced the ocean and had a great view. The room was spacious, had a great mini kitchen, A/C, comfortable bed and wonderful bathroom facilities. Everything was clean and in repair. This is not a fancy place, but very laid back, very realxing and the staff is awesome. Sandra is an amazing manager and the beach guards are all great too! I would recommend this "heaven" to anyone and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

we're glad to hear Nirvana lived up to your expectations on your return trip to Negril.

Nothing pleases the staff more than hearing that repeat guests had another wonderful vacation at Nirvana so
We all will do our best to make sure you have your "heaven" ready & waiting for you on your next return to Nirvana.

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The grounds are pristine, our room was perfect, the staff is amazing and the security is above and beyond! The property is located pretty much right in the middle of 7 mile beach. Plenty of bars/ restaurants within walking distance. Fresh fruits and vegetables, fresh squeezed juices and just about anything else you want comes right to your lounge chair on the beach via the local vendors who are not pushy but are available for anything you may want. It's part of the character of the island that I love.

Room Tip: We stayed in the the Veranda Suite which is literally on the beach and just steps from the ocean. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Being fellow Jamaica lovers we have tried to offer all our Nirvana guests a unique experience of staying right in the middle of Negril Beach with its pristine white sand beach, incredible sunsets & natural beauty.

All the while having all the local offerings of food, music & people right at their front yard.... the beach!

Negril is a special place so come back soon it just keeps getting better every time.

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

If total relaxation is what you seek, Nirvana is the place for you. From the moment we entered the unique fish motif gate, we felt all tension and stress evaporate in the presence of the warmly welcoming staff and lovely tropical landscaping. We were fortunate enough to stay in the Owner's Villa which is not only comfy and spacious, but opens directly onto the beach with a breathtaking view of the turqoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. All the staff were friendly, accomodating and attentive and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our vacation. We had our choice of restaurants only short distances away on the beach as well as a fully equipped kitchen, so it was the best of both worlds. The excellent security guys made sure that we were not hassled by agressive vendors and we felt safe at all times. The only thing we would change would be to book a longer stay!

Room Tip: The Owner's Villa is the closest to the beach and probably the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thanks for your wonderful review. The owners villa at Nirvana is the best spot on all of Negril Beach. It has the best beach views with moving from the Veranda & we thank you for appreciating it & all the special things that go with it.

You can rent it with 1 bedroom & deluxe full bathroom with an extra outdoor shower garden. We have recently added a second bedroom & bathroom for families or 2 couples traveling together

we hope you'll be back,

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

What a little gem Nirvana is. Well worth the long haul from the UK. We had high hopes having read all the other fab reviews and Nirvana lives up to them all. A hop, skip and a jump from our cottage to the beach and the sound of waves all the time - very soothing. Everyone is so friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble - from keeping the grounds immaculate to awesome cooking. If I could have folded up our cottage and brought it home in my suitcase I would have done. And the beds are sooo comfy too - best night's sleep I have had for ages!!
Thanks guys I hope we will be back and before the children are more grown up than they are now!

Room Tip: Go for Cottage 4 - plenty of room and a view of the gardens and down to the beach. Plus you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Victoria3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

We are so glad the long trip from the UK to Negril was worthwhile for you & to know Nirvana gave you the chance to spend real quality time with your family.

Modern life leaves so little time for a growing family to really bond together on a vacation & that's what a stay at Nirvana is all about. The cottages are all family style & casual so you have no worries staying with your kids in an intimate & natural setting.

We offer all kinds of day trips out to the countryside or just a relaxing day on the beach together watching a glorious sunset at the end of a perfect day will be remembered for a lifetime.

Don't wait too long to come back before the kids are all grown up.

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

the views and property are just amazing, the staff was nothing but nice and helpfull with anything from directions to getting us good deals on trips. i absolutly loved the stay and when i come back there is no other place i would stay!

Room Tip: all the rooms are good but the best i think is the sundeck suite number 1 which is on the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We're so glad to hear you loved your beach front Sundeck at Nirvana.

All our 12 unique rentals at Nirvana are special & just steps from the beach.
Many are right on beach front but none are identical.

The original canopy of trees has not been touched as we have built our suites & cottages around them to provide shady gardens & cool breezes for you to enjoy.

there is nothing in all of Jamaica that is anything like Nirvana, come & see!

Lonnie

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nirvana has a great location on 7 mile beach and it is only 26 steps from the room we stayed in. We were in walking distance to lots of great eateries on the beach & vendors came by frequently with fresh fruit & patties for snacks. Also in walkin distance are several venues to enjoy live music. When we wanted to go out and about the staff would make sure that we had a driver to take us there and back. The AC worked well in the room and our beds were very comfortable. We are thankful to have had a coffee pot to make our coffee in the mornings & a blender to make our pina coladas while taking a break from the sun. We were able to get groceries in town and keep them in the refrigerator for us to have something to nibble on. The owners provide a guide in the room with recommendations on things to do and places to go in Negril which is very well thought out and presented. We had a great time & enjoyed our stay and would love to return in the future.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

AT NIRVANA we do everything we can think of to make your vacation user friendly & have access to all the things you want to see & do. Our staff will help in every way from giving recommendations to ordering fresh oranges for you, just ask!

Negril is a special place with a special beauty & Nirvana is right in the center of all of it.

We hope to see you again,

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
669 reviews
2.1 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#3 of 80 in Negril
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
0.2 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#9 of 80 in Negril
1,164 reviews
3.5 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana on the Beach

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | Jamaica, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Negril
#5 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#8 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $136 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located directly on Negril Beach,JAMAICA... Nirvana is not just another hotel, it is a special place where guests have space in an intimate & unique beachfront property with that famous old-style Negril ambiance, privacy & security making it the perfect choice for couples, singles, families or groups who have been searching for a special NEGRIL laid back un-commercial JAMAICAN beachfront vacation. We are a terrific value, you can rent one unit, several units or the whole property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nirvana On The Beach Hotel Negril
Nirvana On The Beach Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing