We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh, my”

One Love Bus Bar Crawl
Ranked #1 of 20 Nightlife in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One Love Bus now doing Wednesdays,Fridays and some Sundays.However if your group is minimum 8 we could make arrangement for other days.Pickup time at your hotel starts at 2:30 pm, crawl ends immediately after sunset.We visit about 7 authentic bars and Scenes on the One Love Drive on the West End of Negril.The tour is free to the visitors.The driver accepts tipping.One Love.Lenbert Williams
tampa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“oh, my”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

all i can say is DO THIS!!! if you like a great time, don' t pass this up. we booked at lenberts email. he met us at our hotel. we picked up a bunch of other folks at other resorts- and it WAS ON.!!!! we stopped at the justic o peace. she had fish cakes with habanero marmalade waitin for us, she had beer, she had booze. she let us hang at her place for a while, then we hit 8 bars. all fun, a perfect sunset at the last stop on a cliff. i forget the names. it doesn't matter....we were dancin on the bus, partyin like rock stars...lenbert is a beast- very chill but a great guide....my stomach hurt for 2 days with all the laughing...lenbert lenbert lenbert.!!! please tip him well he does a great job........don't miss out on this...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank urbagurba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    62
    12
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exxxxxcelllllent!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Everything you've read is true! Lembert is way cool (came exactly on time, easy going, fun.) We met all kinds of different people, jumped off cliffs, swam out of caves, sang crazy songs, and laughed 'till tears came streaming down. Don't hesitate - you'll love it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If I could rate this a 6, I would!!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Quite possibly the funnest thing I did on my entire trip!!!! I reserved a spot for 2 about a month in advance and Lenbert was very quick to reply! When I arrived to the resort I found out that a few other couples were joining the pub crawl as well! (Thanks to tripadvisor I'm sure). So, the day of, Lenbert shows up to our hotel with the bus ALREADY FULL of people, and there were about 5 couples with us who still had to squeeze in. Turned out only 3 couples got on, and the rest didnt seem to want to be packed into an already overflowing bus.

(NOTE: there were a few people on the bus who were clearly bothered by the amount of people stuffed in there, and some even were uncooperative in scooting around to make room. If you have a problem with people in your personal space, do yourself and us a favor and stay at your hotel... Nobody will encroach on you there!)

For the most part everyone was very cool and more than happy to shuffle around in the bus to pack everyone in. Each time we boarded, we were next to new people and became friends with them right away! It's good to be with like minded people from all over the place out partying!

The bars themselves were totally cool!!!!! We were at each one for about 30 min.... The bad part is I don't really remember all the names! One bar had a 2-for-1 happy hour, and I ended up with 12 red stripes for $15. Not bad! (Of course, I split them among a few people).

At the end, a few couples wanted to get some food at 3 dives... And Lenbert was totally kind enough to drop us off there, and pick us up about an hour and a half later and take us to our hotel!!! He didn't even charge us!!! He just asked that we tip him! (And we did quite well). The way back to the hotel was a party too!!!! It was us plus 3 couples staying at the same hotel, and Lenbert was blasting music and we had a full fledged dance party the whole way back!!!!


I can't wait to go again!!!!! If my review sounds like fun to you, GO!!!!! If not, just stay somewhere calmer and don't bring a crappy attitude on board the ONE LOVE!!!!!!'

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank RickyLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Definition of FUN in Negril!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went on the One Love Bus Pub Crawl on Wed Aug 28th. We had such a blast! There were couples from all over the US and Europe, even South America. Fortunately fun needs no translation! Even though we had a bit of a downpour for awhile, everyone was in great spirits.
Lenbert made seven stops in about 4.5 hours, but we never felt rushed. We had plenty of time to enjoy a few drinks at each stop. Even a little dancing at On the Rocks and plenty of time to explore the caves at Xtabi. We were even treated to an impromtu cliff jumping show by two kids at our last stop at Negril Escape.

Tips:

*If the bathroom looks clean, use it! FYI: Not every place had toilet paper either.

*Order a couple drinks each at a time. With the rush of everyone ordering, this will save your time waiting to be helped. If you can't finish, bring it on the bus when you leave.

*Make sure you eat a decent lunch before you go, especially if you are staying at an AI resort.

*Pace yourself: self explanatory.

*Tip your bartenders! These folks are so wonderful and welcoming; you are contributing to the local economy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank rd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We on the One Love Bus Bar Crawl on September 13th had the time of my life. Lenbert the Driver was awesome our hotel was in the cliffs so we would have been the first to be dropped back off but he let us take the ride back with everyone else even took us to get patties on the way back to the hotel. The first stop was Grace Lee's House..try the fritters they are good and they are free... Had a blast jumping off the cliffs at Xtabi's.... One of the stops was the seastar we were actually staying there...they have happy hour and Alvin the bartender is super cool.. There were people of all ages on the bus but everyone was alots of fun. Everyone on the bus was laughing singing on dancing on the bus. The bus is free but make sure you tip Lenbert he is awesome and he does alot for the community.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sully R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Love Bus Bar Crawl also viewed

 

Been to One Love Bus Bar Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing