We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is the most must do thing in negril”

One Love Bus Bar Crawl
Ranked #1 of 20 Nightlife in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One Love Bus now doing Wednesdays,Fridays and Sundays.However if your group is minimum 15 we could make arrangement for other days.Pickup time at your hotel starts at around 2:30 pm, tour ends immediately after sunset. We visit about 7 authentic bars and Scenes on the One Love Drive on the West End of Negril. The tour is free to the visitors.The driver accepts tipping.One Love. Lenbert Williams
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“this is the most must do thing in negril”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

this was a blast emailed from home got a pickup time back and once there the bus came and off we went
we where staying at grand pineapple on the 7 mile beach the bus took us to 8 places on the west end of Negril the driver works for tips (10.00usd suggested and well worth it ) (per person) and wanting you to spend money in each place -- and its a pub crawl so you need a beer anyway mingle with the rest , talk , let loose have fun
you will meet great folks see some nice bars and enjoy Jamaica
dave and bonnie

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank funfla33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    62
    12
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best adventure in Negril!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A big shout out to Lenbert for rescuing us from our All Inclusive Bubble ! We met a lot of great people on the bus. Lots of singing, dancing and great reggae on the bus. All the while feeling very safe and well taken care of by our generous host and most excellent driver Lenbert. We were picked up at 2:30pm and taken to 7 bars along the west end of Negril. Each and every stop was unique and we were given a warm friendly welcome. Beverages were $3 to $4. Good food was available as well. Lots of opportunities for photos, swimming,cliff diving or just relaxing with the local west end Jamaican people. Our last stop was Negril Escapes high on the cliffs. There was a light house diving tower and a spectacular sunset. Then it was time to go back. We didn't want the night to end! There is no charge for this amazing adventure, so please tip generously. Lenbert's kindness, patience and tolerance of a bus full of rowdy tourist is PRICELESS!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westernport, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This pub crawl is awesome. We visited 6 bars and really got to see a different side of Negril. A true local culture experience. The driver, Lambert, picks you up at your resort in the One Love Bus, and works for tips. Whatever you feel he deserves for his services are what you pay. He also takes you to bars that are not tourist traps like Ricks Cafe and Margaritaville. We paid no more than $3.00 a drink on our crawl (beer). We visited bars on the cliff and topped the evening off with a stop at a bar that had an awesome sunset. Would recommend for sure. P.M. me if you have any questions or concerns about the One Love Pub Crawl.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Riot1Trooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One Love Pub Crawl for Cinco de Mayo”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you only do one thing in Negril, go on the pub crawl. What a great way to see things you otherwise wouldn't. It was definitely the best day of our trip.
We started out with 6 couples. By the end of the night, 3 couples had hopped off at their resort, and we picked up 2 other couples along the way.
I think we went to 5 or 6 bars. Such a diverse group of watering holes. On The Rocks, No Limit Bar, C & D - a country music bar! Xtabi is stunning. Seastar is the kind of place that makes you feel at home the minute you arrive.
There has been a lot of talk about pricing at these places. I couldn't tell you what we paid at each place, but whatever it was, it was worth it! It was less than the cost of a night out at home. The bus trip is FREE. You couldn't feel more safe than with Lenbert in charge. Whatever you drink/eat, and a much deserved tip for Lenbert, makes for a very enjoyable day.
The idea is to get people off the AI beach resorts, and out to see the real Negril. It worked on us. We joined some of the people we met that day at 3 Dives later in the week. Great food and a fun band.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jpinstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So Much Fun”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was the second year we did the crawl, even better than the first. It will be packed on some days but I think the more people the more fun.

Lenbert is a great host and will take you to 7 - 9 bars. Many of the places you will be the only customers. These are very local, authentic spots, and not tourist traps. The trip will end watching the sunset on the cliffs.

Because of our great experiences on the bar crawl, our next trip we will stay a few days at a cliffs resort. I am so glad they were able to show us this amazing part of Negril.

Pay with American or Jamaican money. Either will work, Some places will give you your change in Jamaican money so I recommend small dollars if using american.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGirl927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Love Bus Bar Crawl also viewed

 

Been to One Love Bus Bar Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing