We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“ersy good”
Review of Negril Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Negril Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Negril
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ersy good”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We got a room with a sea view, building A. It was amazing. We really enjoyed it. The beach was great. The restaurant next door makes nice breakfast.

Room was big even with kitchen and all stuff for cooking. Clean towels every day. Massive terrace.

No internet in the rooms.

Clean, nice, but ask for a sea view. Some rooms are not nice as we saw.

Room Tip: building A
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    93
    42
    24
    33
See reviews for
45
71
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

my arrival and check-in was quick and easy. I stayed from march 14-18 2013. my hotel room was on the first floor next to the gift shop.Im a seasoned traveler in Negril so if your not picky then book it. the pictures on the site however do not represent the rooms,the beds are hard.the bartender is great and the restaurant lingah by the sea was very good!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nycfemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I still think that the Beach Club has the best beach in Negril.The room rates are quite reasonable and the rooms are clean. The staff is friendly but they often make one feel like they think tourist are a pain the the A__.

I was shocked this year to see that Hotel security was next to nothing. No one is on the beach to stop strangers from entering. The front gate is left unattended more often than not. In 6 weeks I wittnesed only one day with a lifegaurd on duty.

I hope the various owners start practicing an age old business practice of putting 10% of the profits back into the business. Upon arrival my Fridge was leaking onto the floor and it was still leaking when I left. My electric can opener was defective and was replaced with a hand held opener which did not work. It took 4 days to replace my coffee maker.

I did find a couple of gems there. One is that a Jet Ski service is available right on the beach and its run by two very nice guys from Boston. They know how to treat their customers. Anothe is a lady by the name of Opal. She is a liscened Massuse and only charges $40.00 per hour. She is by far the best I have ever experenced. She usually goes extra time. My two daughters got 1 hr. 25mins and 1 hr 15 respectively. I got 1 hr 35 mins. She is located between Merrills 1 and the Grand Pineapple and her # is 876-427-4481.

Room Tip: Get a room from Jean Gaynair. Her room s are called Negril beach club condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scooterusa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

it is about a 3 we had a condo on the third floor it was clean but nothing fantasy....no bugs. The beach is one of the best places to be you have room to relax without being on top of each other.The people who run the place we found helpful and polite.we felt safe at all times there>>>>>>>>>>>>> so with that we are going back in Jan 2014 and we can not wait after all we all go for the beach not the room .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teemay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Greeted by no record of conformation-60# half/pint Indian Women-Had an answer for everything-funny to her-No Hot water(we do not use it)-constant line of customers complaints for room change at front desk-dirty floors, never mopped-socks turn black-door lock falling apart-no towels for hours-dirty stains on supplyed linen-water only dripped and drain completely stopped up-Bait and switch room move-paid for Executive Suite-poor lighting-half/pint forgot to book my Airport shuttle(funny)told to be there for 7 AM(5 hours before flight)-got up at 5 AM and made my own reservation-Want a Big Drum Band,YEA, Accross the street going good at 2 AM FREE-This place should be KICKED OFF THE LIST- HOW ABOUT A MINUS 5 RATING-I hope I save someone from experiencing what I did

LAUGH NOW HALF/PINT-NONE OF THIS WAS FUNNY TO ME

Room Tip: Go Anywhere Else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Negril hotels

Englewood FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a nice stay at the Beach Club Feb. 9th to the 16th. Great people and good service. Had a great meal at the restaurant at the hotel. Will go back. Many nice places near by to enjoy Jamaican Food. Close to the town and the best beach in the area.

Room Tip: The A building is the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I love my stay at this hotel, and I always get my same room. I know all the Condo are different inside, but the unit I get has everything I need stove, blender, toaster, microwave, so this unit is keep up, would always stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank negrilbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.0 mi away
Beach House Condos
Beach House Condos
#29 of 81 in Negril
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#39 of 81 in Negril
946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#11 of 81 in Negril
1,121 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Sands Negril
White Sands Negril
#22 of 81 in Negril
897 reviews
1.1 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#37 of 81 in Negril
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Beach Club

Property: Negril Beach Club
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi there, it's Jean Gaynair from Negril. I'm the manager of a great collection of condos located at one of the major traditional hotels in Negril. Negril Beach Club Condos is centrally located group of twenty condos with full amenities you would expect at any hotel. We have a pool, full water sports and scuba facilities adjacent, restaurant, snack shop, bar, and plenty of parking. The value we offer is outstanding. The owners of these condo's ask me to market them as a group, and I have my own office there right at the hotel. Once I was involved in the hotel at large, which includes a time-sharing operation. I've spent the majority of my professional career working in this area, and I really know it. I think that is why so many people choose us, as the connections and knowledge of the town add to the value to your experience. Let me put you on a tour or even a jet ski while you're in town. The Negril Beach Club Condo's offer, standard, studio and 2 room condos. All modern with TV, AC, and kitchenettes plus a balcony. We are about 3/4 miles from the Negril Roundabout on the 7 mile beach road, so there's lots of beach to walk. Let us know how we can help you, we enjoy treating our customers as friends, and have always found that this works best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Negril Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Beach Club Hotel Negril
Negril Beach Hotel Condos
Negril Beach Resort Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing