We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Vacation Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Negril Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Negril Beach Club
Ranked #16 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Negril
Hamilton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Vacation Spot”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The food was great and the service was good. It is a perfect to hang out and just relax on the beach. If you like good drinks I would recommend Miguel Gray and Okeira MacIntosh.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    91
    40
    24
    33
See reviews for
45
69
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This place is not anyplace I would return to - EVER. Everything was broken. Ants all over (includug in the bed). The neighbors were there long term (apparently you can rent these places) and fought until all hours of the night. Food at the restaurant was terrible. Front desk staff was rude and even after telling us she had confirmed our airport shuttle, we find out after the shuttle doesn't arrive, that she in fact, did not. The people staying here are weird, burned out, overly tan Margaritaville types. Found an older gentleman getting "pleasured" by a local working girl in the hottub. This place made my skin crawl.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzy7512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Negril hotels

Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Booked a standard room with water running down the wall into a pool on the floor , requested another roon . Was moved into a "delux " room was not very clean , encountered a few roaches . Front desk was no help .
Rooms were not close to as pictured on travel brochure .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loneranger24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is not for the fussy or high maintenance. It's for the traveler that likes a clean place to lay their head, a great location and some shade on the beach. Outside of the resorts, NBC has the best beach in Negril. Olga will smile at you each time you pass the front desk, Orlando will cook you some of the best food you've ever tasted, Terry makes the BEST Dirty Bananas, and Gary will make sure you have a beach chair exactly where you want it in the sun or under an almond tree. Mary has a little store where you can find may items outside the typical tourist junk and at very reasonable prices. And Maurice (876-462-2065) will take you on tours of the island that will have you in awe due to the landscapes incredible beauty and simplicity.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyMontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel is a good distance from the MBJ Airport but still a good location. The hotel is right on the Seven Mile Beach. The rooms are out dated but ok. The room was a condo with a livingroom, stove, frig, microwave oven, two twain beds, ac, and ceiling fans in the the livingroom and bedroom. The front office was nice. We ate at Juicy J the chicken and rice was $5 USD but allot of food.

Room Tip: Get a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roncee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was our first vista to the Beach Club. At first glance you think it is a run down Motel 8 in Negril. Once we go checked in and settled. This place has personality, the beach is great, the house keepers do a good job of cleaning up the rooms and doing your dishes etc. The beds are average beds. We slept great in them. The beach is the best place ever. Great location to walk up and down the beach to get new places to eat. They do have a small store for basic supplies for food and drink. You are only a mile away from a couple grocery stores in town. I will be back again. I learned a few tricks with requesting towels a day ahead of time. and making sure I had the safe key and fees paid for up front. If you do not need all the glimmer and shimmer and want a nice place to stay with a great beach and location. this is for you. If you expect your bed turned down every night and need a hot towel to clean your face after you leave the beach, stay at an all exclusive and leave this open for me.

Room Tip: When you make your reservations. Make sure to note and pay for the rooms that you want. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likens2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Please keep in mind that the property goes by both names when looking at website. Myself, husband and two daughters just returned from an 8 night stay at this hotel. We did not set our expectations high based on the reviews we read as well as the low nightly rate. That being said, we went with an "open mind". Good thing we did!! We were told upon check in that we had no reservations even though we had contacted them via phone at least twice prior to our arrival. They were able to check us into a standard room(which is what we booked). The room was dirty (dirty floors, bathroom, walls etc.) as well as extremely "worn", the small refrigerator did not work the the door to the safe was missing. The room also faced the busy, noisy street. We ended up "upgrading" to a one bedroom for the next five nights for an additional $25 per night. The room was on the second level facing the beach. A marked improvement to the first location but again...dirty floors...dirty stove. The fridge worked after my husband messed around with it for awhile. The air conditioner in the living room did not work. There were at least three full cases of empty red stripe bottles under the sink...a bit of a problem with ants and the list goes on. With a bit of a "wipe down"...we made it home for the next five days. We had problems with the front desk rarely having beach towels available so bring your own should you choose to stay here. The last two days, we were moved to a standard garden view room which turned out to be the nicest of the three...no fridge and still worn out but much brighter and cleaner. It is a shame because this property has the best location...close to town and the towne square and the beach is nice and wide but the buildings are in unkept and rough shape. The young fellow who worked the small market on the property was exceptionally nice and the prices in the store reasonable. I most likely would not stay here again based on the uncleanliness although the sheets were clean!! We were not in our room much so were able to "overlook" the majority,of flaws here and still have a wonderful time in beautiful Negril!!

Room Tip: Bring your own beach towels and wash clothes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank espressoSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.2 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#35 of 85 in Negril
931 reviews
1.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach House Condos
Beach House Condos
#2 of 48 in Negril
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#13 of 85 in Negril
1,076 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Sands Negril
White Sands Negril
#23 of 85 in Negril
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Beach Club

Property: Negril Beach Club
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi there, it's Jean Gaynair from Negril. I'm the manager of a great collection of condos located at one of the major traditional hotels in Negril. Negril Beach Club Condos is centrally located group of twenty condos with full amenities you would expect at any hotel. We have a pool, full water sports and scuba facilities adjacent, restaurant, snack shop, bar, and plenty of parking. The value we offer is outstanding. The owners of these condo's ask me to market them as a group, and I have my own office there right at the hotel. Once I was involved in the hotel at large, which includes a time-sharing operation. I've spent the majority of my professional career working in this area, and I really know it. I think that is why so many people choose us, as the connections and knowledge of the town add to the value to your experience. Let me put you on a tour or even a jet ski while you're in town. The Negril Beach Club Condo's offer, standard, studio and 2 room condos. All modern with TV, AC, and kitchenettes plus a balcony. We are about 3/4 miles from the Negril Roundabout on the 7 mile beach road, so there's lots of beach to walk. Let us know how we can help you, we enjoy treating our customers as friends, and have always found that this works best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Negril Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Beach Club Hotel Negril
Negril Beach Hotel Condos
Negril Beach Resort Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing