We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alfred's da place, mon”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alfred's Ocean Palace
Ranked #53 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed February 2, 2005

I first visited Negril and stayed at Alfred's Ocean Palace in 1982. You won't find better hosts or a nicer beach with clean and simple close-to-the-beach rooms anywhere in Jamaica. Band nights are a lot of fun but the party goes on late into the night or later. The food is great and the staff becomes like family.

4  Thank jimL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 50 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New York
16
Reviewed January 2, 2005

Alfred's Ocean Palace is relaxing. If you want to have a real Jamaican experience this is the place to stay. Beautiful sunsets and Moon rises.
They have a live band there playing 3 nights a week great fun, lots of people. Lee, Damien and Rudy just some of the friendly bar staff that make you forget the stresses of home. Tropical drinks that make you feel IRIE! Lots of tasty food to select from. Nergil has seven miles of white sand beaches but the only stop only there for me will always be Alfred's Ocean Palace. I'm already planning my next vacation right there.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2004

I had the pleasure of staying there for 2 weeks. If you don't mind cleaning your own room and staying up late 3 nights a week due to the loud music this is the place to stay. They have a live band there playing 3 nights a week great fun lots of people. The staff was very friendly. They owners were great a help when ever you need them. Lots of food to select from. If you want to have a real Jamaican experience this is the place to stay.

4  Thank bema542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed December 20, 2003

The food, the music, and especially the genuine warm friendly people all make Alfred's a place to viit, stay or just stop for a drink, meal or show. An unique, clean jamaican experiance.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank Regis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer Nr. 4 und 5, wunderbare Aussicht, Platz für vier und mehr Personen, dennoch 60 Dollar für zwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kermit199M_nchhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.4 mi away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#75 of 80 in Negril
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Bourbon Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Negril
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bar-B-Barn
Bar-B-Barn
#62 of 80 in Negril
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
675 reviews
1.1 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
0.7 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#39 of 80 in Negril
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfred's Ocean Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfred's Ocean Palace

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Also Known As:
Alfred`s Ocean Palace Hotel Negril
Alfreds Ocean Palace Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing