We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LEO!!!!!!”

Cheap Thrill Corner
Ranked #64 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LEO!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

THIS PLACE IS GREAT. LEO AND BOB WERE SO NICE AND COOL. Great ICE COLD Red Stripe and RUM PUNCH. A nice refreshing place to chat. Food is super good too, delicious patties always.

This is real Jamaica.

Rudy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Rowdy7698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    12
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love These Guys, Best Authentic Jamaican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

There are just no words to describe how amazing this place is. John-John is a wonderful chef and this is the place to get the best authentic Jamaican food on Seven-Mile Beach. Nothing to look at, as a matter of fact, you probably wouldn't stop, but do stop, please. You won't regret it. Don't be in any hurry, everything is made to order from scratch so it takes awhile, but worth every minute of it. The patties are amazing as well, they only make so many a day, so get there early to get some. We ate there 4 out of 7 nights and it was awesome every time. Leo sells his trinkets and souvenirs out front and he's a hoot! Tell him Trish from Oklahoma says "Hi" and that I miss his hugs. These guys are the real deal so don't pass up this opportunity.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FisherPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Local Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Had the coconut shrimp and garlic shrimp...Great Food-Great Service-Nice People-Decent Price- Would recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Place on The Beach :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My girls and I came to Negril and were immediately drawn to this place. We were staying at Sea Splash next door. Leo was the first person we met, he was charming and super friendly.

Aunties became our go to spot everyday for beers and patties (the best I've had) and all for super cheap! Andre was even kind enough to let us plug in our music on his main speaker in the evenings so we could dance well into the night. We had the curry goat which was incredible, we scraped our plates clean and shared a little bit with the sweet stray beach dog that you'll most likely run into if you are around the area. On the last day a man I nicknamed Scotch Bonnet provided my friend and I with a free Jerk chicken meal because we were out of cash. How lovely and kind. If you're in the 7 mile beach area you MUST stop by!

LOVE THIS PLACE AND THE PEOPLE WHO RUN IT!!!

Thank you,
Reh <3

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rehana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Jerk chicken on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Once again, Aunty Thrills Corner is still one of the Best places on the beach!!!! No one can beat their Meat Patties and the coldest Red Stripe on the beach! These young men are some onf Jamaica's finest!!! This is a family affair.............from John John to Leo and Bobby and their Dad Joe............... Early in the morning you will see Leo out front setting up his gift Shop and JJ in the kitchen prepping for the day...................until late at night when you can sit at a table right on the beach and enjoy all of the great items on their menu from fish to chicken and lobster!!!!! I have never had anything that was not fantastic!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheap Thrill Corner also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Cheap Thrill Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing