We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!`”

The Best in the West
Ranked #10 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!`”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Yummy is all I can say! The Jerk chicken and pork are delightful!
Very kind people love the food! Seasoning are perfect

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank parrot43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    192
    58
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's about as big as the shed in your yard but the jerk is really good. My wife got the shrimp and it was bad so stick with the jerk, have a couple of red stripes and all is well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmiller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Burnt chicken bones!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I think, being late at night, our visit was tarnished by fact of little left................ but what it was, was burnt chicken backs and such, accompanied with white stoggy bread. Them old oil barrels cut in half get a lot of people in buisness.
Give me a Weber any time!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riverviewpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgiinia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“consistently good”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We got take away from here recently and took it back to our room across the street. We got a half chicken and sliced bread for about US$10.which was plenty for the two of us to share after a long day of travelling. The jerk seasoning was as good as ever and is one of the best in the area. I am only sorry they use Styrofoam containers now instead of a paper plate with foil on top. Definitely stop by here for a great authentic meal, cooked right on the side of the road in a converted barrel. They used to just have a small bar area to eat at but now have a tented eating area with 3 or 4 tables. Never disappointing...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gointonegril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“It is the Best in the West”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My favorite jerk spot in the entire trip. I love their jerk sauce, it is so good that they even sell it for you to bring back home. The papaya shakes are also delicious and I found myself wanting to have that same one the entire trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Best in the West also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to The Best in the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing