We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Negril
Post
Inbox
Search

“I can’t live without their fish tacos! ”

Blue Mahoe Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #6 of 229 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love this place! Been coming here every year for the past 5 years that I’ve vacationed in Negril and not only is the service great- the waiters and waitresses SO friendly- but I love their food- especially the fish tacos which are on the lunch menu but you can order them for dinner too- just ask. Tasty fish in a slightly spicy (or not!) sauce in a fluffy soft taco. Frankly I could eat one 3 times a day. Great salad too. My husband had jerk fettuccine which he loved and another friend had the special chicken which she loved. Can’t wait to go back! I also like that it isn’t so far up on the cliffs. It’s so easy to get to if you are staying on the beach side of negril. In a town filled with mediocre food, this is a pleasure.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Nubiana2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thespagroupofco, Frontdesk Coordinator at Blue Mahoe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for being a dominant Blue Mahoe Regular, we appreciate the time taken to review our Restaurant. Our fish tacos is a crowd favorite:) its good to know you enjoyed all your meals us. It always a pleasure hosting and serving you.

Looking forward to the 6th visit for more Fish Tacos and your Blue Mahoe favorites.

Live Well,
The Spa Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant does not only serve the best food in Negril but is also located in the most beautiful spot on the cliffs! Overlooking the ocean, we had amazing breakfast, lunch and dining experiences with great service! If you are looking for Jamaican food or western options - there is nothing on the menu that you could go wrong with. If you stay at the Spa or close by, I definitely recommend a visit at the Blue Mahoe. 5 Stars out of 5 - that’s all I can say

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 584sinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thespagroupofco, Frontdesk Coordinator at Blue Mahoe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for rating our Restaurant, we appreciate your feedback. We aim to please; and we are honored we were able to deliver on offering the best service and food:) Thanks for the recommendations, Hoping to see yo again on your next visit to The Blue Mahoe Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant is to die for! With an amazing view over looking the ocean along side exceptional food and service, you cannot go wrong! They have everything from Jamaican food to your favourite north american treats including pizza, burgers, fries, fish & chips ect. The staff is very welcoming, filling up your water every 10 minutes making sure you are stocked up and dehydrated. If you are looking for a nice, modern style, romantic spot with an epic view and epic food place to eat at, this is it! One love

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank corrosivedosage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thespagroupofco, Frontdesk Coordinator at Blue Mahoe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your rating our Restaurant, we appreciate your feedback.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward having you return for more Blue Mahoe magic :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

This place is located in the Spa retreat resort on West End in Negril. this is a must go to place for great food, ambience and views. The owners and staff are all great and make you feel like family. I love the jerk popcorn that the owner has at the bar.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank lndia42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thespagroupofco, Frontdesk Coordinator at Blue Mahoe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thanks for rating our Restaurant, we appreciate the positive feedback.
It a pleasure having you with us again:) and we know you'll back for more Blue Mahoe haven:)

One Love from the entire Spa Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

The meal was so tasty. I am vegan and the fact that they had a meal that catered to me that actually tasted good was the best feeling ever.
I would definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharij0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thespagroupofco, Frontdesk Coordinator at Blue Mahoe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the love:), Thanks for your review.
It was a pleasure hosting you at The Blue Mahoe, we have meals to match most dietary restrictions, and it is good to know you enjoyed our vegan options.

Looking forward to your next visit, for more Blue Mahoe goodness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mahoe Restaurant also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Blue Mahoe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing