We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dinner!”

Blue Mahoe Restaurant at The SPA Retreat
Ranked #6 of 195 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
new york
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had my husbands bday dinner on July 4th, we were the ONLY couple dinning, so service was great !We had the jerk chicken alfredo ,steak, coconut shrimps for appetizer and 2 bottles of wine. They brought out bday cake for my husband and sang happy birthday, which was very nice! After dinner they gave a tour of the property and it was absolutely beautiful! we will consider staying there on our next visit for sure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank deeannjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mahoe Restaurant at The SPA Retreat, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for visiting Blue Mahoe Restaurant for your husband's birthday celebration! We are so glad you enjoyed the private dining experience and personalized service. We do hope you will consider staying as guests of The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel upon your return to Negril. Soon come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    61
    20
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice upscale choice.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had the beautiful dining area all to ourselves. The restaurant has a great view of the sea and excellent food. The prices did seem a bit high for Negril and that may be why the place was empty. The service was very good and the choices were a step above other upscale restaurants we have been to in Negril. We will return again next year. The brown stew chicken and the scotch bonnet curry chicken were delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sixcatstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mahoe Restaurant at The SPA Retreat, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. What a pleasure to host you as our guests at our boutique property amidst a private, intimate setting. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our authentic Jamaican cuisine, relishing the flavors of the brown stew & scotch bonnet. We are already counting down to next year, soon come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Romantic setting”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

As you step into the resort, the view will take your breath away. The decor, the design and the ocean view is spectacular. My husband and I were not guests, but a friend of ours who live in Lucea told us to go. We returned back for the food three days in a row! My husband is very particular about the food, but he loved the food so much that we kept coming and almost wanted to take the Chef back home. The staff, Manager and Co-owner we met were all so hospitable and took the time to mingle with guests to ensure a pleasant experience. This place was worth coming too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lndia42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mahoe Restaurant at The SPA Retreat, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for visiting and posting your review. We are humbled that you chose to return not once but twice during your stay in Jamaica!! Our team truly does enjoy getting to know each and every guest while providing an unforgettable culinary experience. Until next time, one love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dinner in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Really lovely setting, just by the sea.
Had a lovely meal, but we were the only diners which didn't put us off as we'd been once before.
Very nice, service and lovely food for a reasonable price.
Perhaps the place could do with a bit more atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frances41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mahoe Restaurant at The SPA Retreat, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Blue Mahoe Restaurant located at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed a private cliffside dinner with us and appreciate your feedback with regards to added ambiance as we are always seeking ways to improve our guest's experience. We look forward to your return, one love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow Mills, Missouri
1 review
“A sunset not to be forgotten”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We weren't guests at the hotel but our taxi driver knew of the restaurant and brought us there. We sat out on the lovely stone patio and ate over looking the ocean. The food was wonderful, the view was fantastic and the combination of the two makes it one of the best meals of my life.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniellen872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mahoe Restaurant at The SPA Retreat, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are truly honored that you feel your experience was one of the best meals of your life! Always cognisent of the relationship between food and health, our talented Chefs provide fresh, all natural options while maintaining savory taste amidst a memorable backdrop. Until next time, one love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mahoe Restaurant at The SPA Retreat also viewed

 

Been to Blue Mahoe Restaurant at The SPA Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing