We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEW, NICE BUT NEEDS MINOR DETAIL FIXES”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandy Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sandy Haven Resort
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“NEW, NICE BUT NEEDS MINOR DETAIL FIXES”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Must start out by saying that most of the staff is courteous and helpful. The entire experience was good; however, here are some of the minor details requiring fixes or improvement:

(1) Lack of "DO NOT DISTURB" signs. (2) Lack of safety latck on inside of door. (3) No Shampoo/conditioner/body lotion in room -- though promptly provided. (4) Skimpy coffee supplies; i.e., two packets of sugar substitute. (Coffee drinkers usually prefer regular coffee, not decaf; i.e., two packs each.) (5) No refrigerator in rooms -- this would be a good addition. (6) As recommended by another reviewer, the wasted space in the bathroom could well be utilized for a towel cabinet and luggage rack. (7) I agree with another reviewer that the towels were a bit dingy and of low quality; a softer, fluffier towel would pair well with the hotels' "boutique" brand. (8) The gym was not a gym really. Small and poorly equipped. (9) No menus in room for room service.

Other: Menu items, particularly, the breakfast fare is very expensive, although the gratis continental breakfast is very good with ample fruit, bread and hot drinks and the gratis MIMOSA!!. I also noted the lady cook and waitresses did their job well but methodically lacking graciousness and/or warmth. We almost felt unwelcome in the outdoor restaurant, with the exception of Pops who was always gracious.

The property has been newly refurbished and has a "boutique" feel and style decor.

I gave this review a generous rating because the manager/owner informed me there was a container at the port with items to be added to the rooms and because he seemed to accept my critique as constructive and was very gracious about it.

The cost of the stay was reasonable as I had purchased it on GROUPON. Just be ready to pay an additional 20%, as mentioned in the "fine print" which I did not read. Nonetheless, it was a great deal for a nice property.

I expect once the little kinks are worked out that SANDY HAVEN will become one of the better hotels on the "seven mile beach" which is the main attraction of Negril. If, like me, you don't like the BIG properties and prefer the small and intimate hotel, SANDY HAVEN is for you.

Room Tip: The "Ocean view" garden room offers a very teeny, tiny ocean view. However, if you do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinamom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRsm, Manager at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hello Chinamom62. Thank you for taking the time out to post this thorough review of your stay here with us. It was truly a great pleasure hosting you here at Sandy Haven Resort. We welcome positive feedback and even more so; constructive criticism. Of course, our main goal here is to ensure that our guests receive the best quality service at all times as we strive to meet and exceed their expectations each day. In the future, we would be more than happy to enhance your stay. Our team is delighted that, overall you have enjoyed the atmosphere and warm hospitality. We look forward to a future visit from you. All the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    175
    47
    33
    22
See reviews for
75
315
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

If corporate, all-inclusive resorts aren't your thing, you should definitely check out Sandy Haven. We had a lovely stay there and couldn't have been more pleased. The newly renovated site is absolutely gorgeous (and impeccably styled.) The rooms are spacious and comfortable and all the amenities. Breakfast each morning by the beach was a treat, as were the included mimosas and french-press coffee. The lounge area by the beach is lovely, and security does a great job of keeping away unwanted advances from the "beach proprietors" of Seven Mile Beach.We ate at Sandy Haven's on-site restaurant, Bongos, during our stay. I highly recommend the Paella!

Having walked up and down the beach quite a bit, there was no other site that looked as welcoming and well-kept as Sandy Haven. The staff was absolutely wonderful. They really are probably the friendliest resort staff I've ever met. The owners (husband and wife team) are about to make sure that operations are running smoothly. The place is fabulous. The people are top-notch. You really won't be sorry if you book with Sandy Haven!

Room Tip: All rooms are very close to the water, so it's probably not necessary to upgrade to one of the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRsm, Manager at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hello Megan S. Thank you for your very refreshing review of Sandy Haven Resort! We are extremely happy that we could have made your stay here so spectacular and even more delighted that you loved your dining experience (especially the Paella)! I will pass on your regards to the staff members. We are particularly elated that you have enjoyed the overall facilities offered here and we do look forward to having you vacation with us in the near future!! Looking forward to hosting you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Okay, Let me give you the scoop on Sandy Haven. The resort is beautiful, clean, and relaxing. And I do mean CLEAN! The attention to detail is unmatched, with the decor simply on point. The continental breakfast is superb (particularly the papaya, home fries, and ackee and saltfish, and callaloo). The servers and room attendants are the best ever. NaKeisha at the front desk is world class (literally awesome!). The Thursday night reception is cool. Great spot on the beach as well.

Caveat: If you are in your zone and don't necessarily need anything or aren't there for any special reason, then you are in business. When all is well, things are great. When you really need something, the male owner may show fangs. I'm just saying. Stay in your zone. Mind your own business and pray you don't need anything (like a different room due to maintenance issues). Otherwise, the female owner Ann is great, polite, and gracious.

By the way, when you leave the gates, the security guards ask you for your room number which is so unnecessary.

Overall great place. I would return but cannot in good conscience due to the fang issue. Maybe if you do not book with a Groupon you are treated with dignity. I will never know.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BrekfusLunchDinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRsm, Manager at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Hello valued guest…Thank you so much for your review!! We truly appreciate the time you took to make this post. We are delighted that you chose Sandy Haven Resort for your vacation stay and we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the laid back and quiet surrounding. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered while staying with us. You can be assured that we are working assiduously to bring our property to perfection since guest satisfaction is our main priority here. We can both agree that the staff here is wonderful and quite passionate about serving our guests. I will be sure to pass on your regards to Nickeisha (Front Desk) along with the other team members that are serving various departments. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sandy Haven Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Don't know where to start to tell you about the amazing experience we had at Sandy. This was our 4th trip to Negril and 2nd stay at Haven. Thank u so much to Stephen and Anne for such great hospitality. They make u feel very welcome and at home. Everyday we went down to the beautiful patio and ate the best continental breakfast as well as the best home fries.( the most delicious potatoes fried to perfection with green peppers and onions) absolutely delicious food. Sefton makes u laugh everyday but keeps you safe. Solomon has really loosened up @ Bongos and all of the ladies at the front desk very helpful. Staff is amazing. Rooms are stunning!!!! Looks like a perfect picture from a magazine. Hot showers,cold air conditioner. Fresh towels always and 2 room services a day. Sounded crazy at first but such a great idea. The room stays so clean throughout the day and perfectly waiting for you when your ready for bed. Pool and hot tub very clean. No murky water here!!!! We will definitely go back to Sandy Haven for years to come.Can't wait to return to hear more "frog" stories from Anne:) Thank you so much for help making such great memories in our life!!! Dan and Amanda

Room Tip: Jr. Suit is right next to pool and awesome room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRsm, Manager at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Hello Dan and Amanda...Thank you for your wonderful review of Sandy Haven Resort. We are thrilled to learn of your experience with us! We are very humbled by your kind words of our staff members and are so glad you enjoyed the seclusion and peaceful ambiance we offer our guests. As a repeat guest of Sandy Haven Resort, we sincerely appreciate your positive comments and feedback! We both must agree the location is superb for relaxation, the perfect hideaway! We look forward to having you both as our guests of Sandy Haven Resort again and again for a relaxing stay and of course; for more “frog” stories!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

After this visit, I had to write a review … my first. Upon arrival, the welcoming ambience is sure to captivate you. My friend and I stayed here during the 'National Heroes' weekend and right from the start until we checked out, the staff ensured that we were well taken care of ... they were most courteous, well-mannered and very helpful. The proprietors seemed to have known us for quite a while as they made us feel like family, and both had an affable personality.

The hotel is strategically located in the middle of the 7-mile beach so either way, one could always take a stroll along the beach while enjoying the panoramic view. The gardens are lush and beautiful, so we could choose to sit on our verandah and enjoy the scenery.

Dining at Bongos was a most enjoyable experience – the restaurant setting was exquisite, the meals delectable. Breakfast on the deck, while enjoying the view, was as relaxing as taking a soak in the jacuzzi. The bar-tender (on the beach) made a very good daiquiri. The amenities are to die for … I especially loved the rain shower-head, man!! The bathroom was impeccable and housekeeping provided fresh linen was daily.

We asked the staff for advice on entertainment activities off site, and had a ball at a famous nightspot. Check-out time is 11:00 a.m. - we were allowed to check out at 2:00 p.m. This was due to unforeseen circumstances, but how accommodating!!

I look forward to another stay at Sandy Haven – soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmyleAWhyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRsm, Manager at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear valued guest…On behalf of our entire hospitality team, we would like to thank you for your fabulous review of Sandy Haven Resort!! We are delighted that you enjoyed the peaceful ambiance, our quality service standard (especially form the housekeeping department), the room and hotel amenities, our ideal location (middle of the 7-mile beach), and more! We are also thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the atmosphere and delectable meals at Bongos Restaurant. We look forward to hosting you for a future visit. One Love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in Sandy Haven for one week, we had the most amazing time!
We arranged a private airport transfer directly with the hotel and from the time of booking until we reached the resort, the staff has been very efficient and friendly. The owners were also very professional, they gave us lots of good tips. Not sure why some reviews state otherwise as they couldn't have been more helpful and interactive.
The resort is brilliant, not too big or too small, the room was immaculate and the beach was beautiful!
We hope to be able to go back soon. Great experience throughout, would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have a breathtaking view, and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchiegyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRsm, Manager at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Frenchiegyal…thank you for your short but positive review of our property!! We sincerely appreciate your feedback as this is one of the ways in which we motivate our staff members to continue to provide excellent service to our guests. We are happy that the services and amenities offered here were to your specific liking. We anticipate your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My partner and I have just returned back from a two week stay at Sandy Haven, We were made welcome from the very first moment we arrived, with rum punch on arrival while we were efficiently checked in. We had an ocean view deluxe room which was wonderful but were then moved to an ocean front room due to hurricane Sandy's imminent arrival, the staff showed great concern for their guests at this time, and I would like to thank them all for this.
Our room was bright, of a very high housekeeping standard and the bed gave us the best sleep ever. Showers so amazing we both took at least two a day.
During our two week stay, we sampled many dishes from the restaurant and all were first class, especially the Paella, Yum.
When ever we required any information on tours, water sports etc Pops the concierge provided and organised everything, taking the hassle out of us having to do this, thanks Pop.
Our breakfast which included champagne cocktail was served each morning by Cadine, who was very professional and a true gem (Cadine I only wish I could have brought you home with us to Scotland).
We had many a rum cocktail or Dirty Banana professional made for us at the beach bar by Andre', and many a good (and bad ) joke told.
To sum up, if you would like a truely magical, relaxed and chilled out holiday then look no further than Sandy Haven, My self and Brian know for sure that we will be back in 2013.
Our congratulations to Steve and Ann on such a wonderful hotel.

Jane
Scotland

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRsm, Manager at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Hello Jane and Brian! Thank you for your recent visit at Sandy Haven Resort. It was really our pleasure hosting you here in Negril (coming all the way from Scotland). We are so happy that you had such a fun and relaxing time here with us and that you enjoyed the services of the staff. We are also very pleased that we were able to make you both feel so secure during the passing of hurricane Sandy. Your kind words about our staff (Andre, Cadine and Pops) are very much appreciated and I will definitely pass on your regards to them. We are surely looking forward to your return in 2013!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.9 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#35 of 85 in Negril
931 reviews
2.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#13 of 85 in Negril
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 85 in Negril
4,210 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
0.7 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#15 of 85 in Negril
5,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Haven Resort

Property: Sandy Haven Resort
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in modern urban style set on the famous 7-miles white sand beach location of Negril with 35 units of luxury guest rooms and suites. The Sandy Haven Resort experience goes far beyond bricks and walls. The prevailing atmosphere is that of a meeting place for friends and colleagues to mingle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandy Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing